What do you know, found a monster after all

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Sasi perere

I found one and to be honest I kind of knew I would, these little tales are never too far from any culture.

This legend is talked about in what Brazilians call the interior of São Paulo, which is actually outside of the main city. Sasi perere is a one legged black man that appears in the middle of the night, he messes with people, misplaces their things, hides them in the woods with the idea of making people walk into the forest and get lost.

I like this little monster quite a bit, most of the ones from South America are usually about some sort of paranormal entity stealing a wife (I’m not kidding). It’s obvious to me the wife stealing is just a hilarious explanation someone made to say his wife did not leave him, she was taken.

Now the legend from the interior of São Paulo seems to not have any preference, the idea is make anyone who will be foolish enough to follow him into the forest to get lost.

In case you are wondering It was not too hard to find out about Sasi perere I kind of forgot people love sharing these legends and pounce and any opportunity to scare a foreigner. Don’t worry I did not follow anyone in the middle of the night and I think our little legend does not come to the city, or does he?

Sort:  

Por lo que leo sasi es todo un loquillo, ten cuidado con el

I researched more about SASI and found this photograph

I also found that sasi is a complete joker who doesn't seek to cause evil but just likes to make journeys hiding things domestic and so on.

As I say, I am amazed with your experience in Brazil and it is good that you share it with all of us.

Awesome hahaha that is like I imagined it myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51