Time to go see nature...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I might not be online for a few hours today. It's one of those weekends you know. You are trying to find reasons as to why you've been walking the walk and not finding the things you thought ought to be there. So, it's time to go find something simple. Like a tree, a bird, something that no matter what's going on in your head, it always makes sense.

flower.jpg

Maybe that's why I'm attracted to nature. Thoughts, and specially my thoughts can be so confusing at times. I want, but I don't want. I feel, but I shouldn't. I'm brave, but I'm scared right now. - The internal conflict of the different sides of me is at a constant battle, and me, the spectator is trying to figure out who I should cheer for. Me... or me.

Of course this makes no sense, specially because there is no way for me to draw lines on a canvas of explanations. But, maybe there is someone out there who understands abstract. Not literally of course, no one ever does. One is simply attempting to connect to the emovite palette, the composition of emotions that created the cacophony in the first place. Even that sentence is complicated, even I struggle to find meaning, but alas I do.

Given that most of the things that bother me today are out of my hands. That is, that I can't physically change them, not with my power of will. But, I can only attempt to make my emotions align. I will take on a little mission. Just for today, just for right now. Search out some simplicity, something that makes sense, just because I need not spend to much time thinking about it.

A flower, is just a flower. Nothing matters aside from that, at least not from where I stand. Its a flower, it exists, It has no worries, It believes in nothing, it fears nothing. It just is.

Maybe, there is wisdom in that... or maybe just more confusion.

@meno

Sort:  

the last paragraphs explains why you chose to shot b/w, I assume...
nice comments by the way +1

thanks mate... Hope your weekend is going well too :)

Spending too much time online and not enough in the real world will drive you nuts for sure.

that's right my friend... now im tired, but happy

@meno yes obviously time should be given to see nature.. because nature beauty used to be very much awesome

Nature beauty is always awesome 😍
White flower is so pretty 😊

@meno i too give time to nature. Whenever its first rain of season I always enjoy that and a lot number of things too...

Its rainy season here right now!

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Nature is beautiful, everything It created has a meaning in it. Great photography though

You got a 32.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @meno!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35