Hiding under a Bridge - Crazy Swamp Adventure

in #life6 years ago (edited)


It's almost as some sort of yearly ritual. My girl tells me something along the lines of "Let's go do something fun" - The result is that we go do something crazy, the kind of crazy that makes me regret my choice to accept the idea in the first place. But, after it's all set and done, after I'm home wondering why we did what we did. They are always fun. Hence why I end up saying yes.

This video is part of the events of last Saturday, 7 days ago. The usual trail was flooded and to avoid the scorching sun we took the frontage service road around the park. Two hours later, dehydrated and tired we hid under a bridge attempting to reassess what in the bloody hell we had done.

This video is about us hiding under the bridge attempting to avoid sunstroke.

Figured it's funny enough to share with some friends.

@meno

swampwalking.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sounds romantic. Sun, wasps, gators, what's not to love! Whew glad you all made it out of there!

We didn't film the scary part... because it was really scary and we had to be on alert.

You have a very cool girlfriend :) Pictures looks terrific and terrifying at the same time - and that's what life should be all about :)

to my understanding gators are harmless to humans. Obviously if you walk into their nest, antagonize them and what not, they will attack. But they don't normally go... ooh look, a human... yum!!

yeah they are much more into marshmallows :)

It's gator time. If I were to asked, I will not do that kind of adventure. Yes, its pretty exciting but to dangerous.

it was fun... crazy, but worth it.

a romantic and challenging adventure @meno

Decisive decision are not worth regretting, my regards to @meno

Wow that’s incredible footage !! Very scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46