You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: Who Would Have Teenagers?

in #life6 years ago

I believe that as parents we must prepare ourselves to raise our children, without a doubt the stage of more rebellion is the adolescence, sometimes we pass by there and we know that we believe that we know ourselves the world, but it is not like that... blame the boy for going out without permission, the group of young people who want to fight, in this life there is everything, so we must become aware as parents of the dangers that our children run and so train them to make the right decisions themselves without having parents on the side, could also understand that the path is made and that something would happen with any of the young people, a complicated situation...
what is very true is that we have a hard journey as parents, I have one of just 3 years and I am already preparing, happy afternoon.
Excuse my English, I use a translator.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

I agree we have to stress the dangers. I would always tell my kids certain area's were off limit. When they said they would be in such a such place I'd often stop by with some excuse at hand, like I thought you may all like a pizza, or would they like for us to go rent some movies for this stay over, you guys need anything else for your party....these gave me excuses to legitimately stop by without seeming like I was spying. If they weren't were they said they were suppose to be I'd go hunt them down to see what it was they were really up to.

It is a good technique to make friends with your children's friends, I am preparing to accept them at home, so we can see how each one works, we can have a better vision and confidence in them, we must be teenagers again be part of the same team and thus be a little more attentive to details!

I did the same thing for the most part. Gather them all up, let them rent movies and games, always had a big pot of food on the stove, never argued about letting them spend the weekend nights. Up close and watchful, give them enough space to feel as though I am not there. I'd rather have known they were safe and being kids instead of being influenced by the wrong people.

great idea! parenting is a great responsibility but certainly a greater satisfaction to see them grow up with well! I congratulate you happy evening

My daughters are 5 and 7. And my 7 year old already acts like a stroppy teenager, it makes me wonder what she will like when she actually is one. Maybe life is trying to prepare me.

Another important point is human development today, in our time we could say that adolescence began at 14 years old! Today I watch with sadness how the parents themselves take our children to a premature maturity, besides I believe that technology helps them to advance faster... so they must start to go gray in their head LOL.
Good article :)

you are exactly right @melvadg proven that parents should be aware in the changes of their siblings in time of Adolescence .. thank you for sharing of your opinion..

the task of parents is difficult, but not impossible, let's make our children good people and we will have a much better world, thank you for your kind comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68