You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning & Improving Ourselves

in #life6 years ago

@sn0n you should credit the artists who made this image you're using for your post, otherwise it could be interpreted as you passing it as your own work, i.e. plagiarism,which can in turn earn you some flags (downvotes)

Here the link to the original artists website: https://www.allofthisisforyou.com/art/great_wave2016/

please edit your post to credit the artists.

Sort:  

I did edit it quite a bit, I suppose I could see the viewpoint.. but technically I did create this image.

You just changed the contrast a bit, darkened the borders or slapped a patch with some text on it, it is still the artwork of someone else... and proper credit should be given, maybe we should ask randall what he has to say about it.

I'll link him my FB post and ask. Thanks for the idea.

Obey the giant ~ Andy Warhol 2018

Well shit.. thanks for complaining for the artist.. he's sending me a free print.. his response below.

~~~~~~~

On Wed, Jun 6, 2018, 10:59 AM Randal Roberts [email protected] wrote:
Hi Rob,

Thanks so much for writing. I'm sorry to hear someone gave you grief for just trying to make a nice post.

We (my partner and I) frequently see our art used without credit... while it's always nice to have our name on anything we worked on, I get that it's the internet and almost anything goes.

We do ask our friends and fans to help promote our stuff, because like many working artists, we are piecing together a living, mostly from word-of-mouth, and every little bit helps! :)

Hope that's a sufficient answer. :) thanks again for asking ...if you'd like a free poster of that wave, just shoot me an address and I'll send one out to ya.

Sincerely,
Randal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83