I haven’t posted in over a week and it has nothing to do with the price of Steem. I’m just one busy mama!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, hey guys, long time no post! I’ve not been entirely away from Steemit; I still pop in from time to time to comment and upvote and @jasonrussell and I have tuned into a couple shows on discord. I have tons of photos from our adventures that I would love to share, but I have just had an insanely busy week!

DCFE2DF5-DF0B-4FFF-A0C7-DE9B2128A6E0.jpeg
Some of our best friends came to visit and we spent a couple days on the river. But more on that later :)

F509128F-2B47-4756-8D15-3348B7D35862.jpeg
One of my sisters gave birth to a beautiful baby boy last Monday and unfortunately, she had some major complications after birth and she was hospitalized for a week. But the good news is that she is now home and on the mend and I got to keep this little sweetie for a weekend! I didn’t mind a bit!

C397A0DA-1188-4931-8682-2971B45F4009.jpeg
He has so many admirers already!

Tuesday officially marked the end of summer break and our girlies returned to school. Where did the time go?!!

56678B14-0BF3-482D-8B76-5790063BCABF.jpeg
Jason and I have 2 daughters, on the far left and right. The pretty little girl in the middle is our niece (@mikeyatez’s daughter) He works at 5am four days a week so she stays with us so I can get her to school on time.

While they were at school, we took a little float trip on the Jacks Fork River with some of my favorite people @kayla.denise, @sallyswitchblade and her boyfriend Jason. It rained a little bit, but we didn’t mind! Just another adventure for the books!

882BAD58-E5E9-4A02-AC2C-16933D0841E6.jpeg

E6EB0308-106E-4E09-89A8-B6B846A59AF8.jpeg
@sallyswitchblade below the beautiful bluff at a local access point called “Bachers”

FFD0EE5D-6864-41C9-8EA0-C3F6B226223A.jpeg
She made some amazingly delicious Caribbean jerk chicken during their visit

After they left, I spent some time canning and freezing some garden veggies before they went to waste. It was time consuming, but we will be happy to have them when winter arrives!

490F9FA4-0665-4E0B-9203-17FC1C0B14BE.jpeg

51A75E82-BAE6-4B48-BE68-F4C7F32D4AFF.jpeg

Then, today, we drove about 90 miles from home to go to one of our nieces birthday party (which was Dr. Who themed... because that little girl is awesome! ;))

D4161B66-6466-42DC-890D-AA1D88122AEC.jpeg
She’s a junior black-belt (and obviously a redhead) and her grandpa from her stepdads side made her this badass t-shirt that says “Ginga Ninja” which is perfect for her and everyone loved it!

I’ve also been working 10 hour days in between all of this, so to conclude my scattered, unorganized post, here is one more photo from one of my favorite spots on the river, as pictured at the beginning. I always wonder when and how that slab of rock fell in between the other rocks and I always have stop and stare in awe when we float by :)

F1B5252B-BD14-4B12-961C-0D963D0499B0.jpeg

We have also been busy doing studio shoots and even a wedding, so I hope to share some of those photos soon! Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for some more photography posts that will hopefully be coming soon! ✌🏻

-Mel

Sort:  

Looks like your family is having fun!

We are blessed with amazing family and friends and we always have a good time :) Thanks Mark!

Well thats a lot of fun youve had being busy! A good mix of family, friends and new beginnings ☺

So amazing that you and your siblings help each other and stick together like that! All the kids are beautiful too :)
Congrats to your sister on the newborn little boy, he's very cute.

That’s what family is for and I’m so grateful that we all love and support one another. Thanks for the kind words! I’m a very proud mom/aunt if you couldn’t tell ;)

Very beautiful post,beautiful family,specialy little cute kid:)

Thank you! I love my family and all of our adorable children :)

What a cute baby :) nice his well!!!

Thank you! He is perfect! :)

It was a busy week for you! I am glad that we could come down and hang out. Was great to get my toes in the water and share some awesome food and see friends and family! Also, that shirt is PERFECT for Maybe!!!

So glad you guys came to visit; I had a blast! Sorry I was so wiped out on the last day. Getting older is fun lol. And that shirt is the coolest! I love it!

Every day your post is very interesting and that's great gardening is the best I appreciate your valuable post thanks for sharing your beautiful life

Thank you @shiab! Life is beautiful!

Thank you for bringing us into your life. What an adventure!

Never a dull moment around here! :) Thanks @yvesoler!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72