The Places You Will Go

in #life7 years ago

I've been having a meh of a week. Then I remembered a very inspiring thing my 4 year old said.

We read Dr Seuss' Oh The Places You Will Go last Friday with my children sparked a discussion of challenges, potential, and the places they will go. Mind you these are 4 year olds who have had the privilege of travelling every term break.

On travel:
Me: If you could go anywhere in the world tomorrow, where would you go?
K: Thailand (He's lived there for a year and half when he was 2)
M: Thailand - "I like holidaying there with my mummy and Daddy"
R: Bali - "I went fishing there before"

tumblr_o3fcwqDlEW1unwasno1_1280.gif

On Problems & Challenges
Me: What do you think will happen when you face something difficult? Something hard and you have a problem? What do you do with challenges?
K: Your problems are nothing.

Cc64Z2J.gif

There it is - so philosophical, so apt, so poignant and to the point.

Ladies and Gentlemen - a 4 year old solving my week's frustrations.
tumblr_inline_mpqsk7Qiup1qz4rgp.gif

Sort:  

Kids are golden, we should cherish them. Awesome post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71