😍 Can't get you out of my head 🙅🏻

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

IMG_2320.JPG

Welcome (back) to another Mellowleaf post.

Today I have decided to translate a dutch song -Which I love very much- into English.

It's a song by Claudia de Breij and Waylon called 'Ik mis je zo graag'. Which means 'I love to miss you so bad'.

Why I love the song so much? It was the first song my boyfriend @websolutions sent me.

IMG_1658.JPG

So I hope you guys enjoy.

You're lingering at the door,
I miss you already.
I give you a kiss, I give your keys and your jacket
And then your bag, another kiss
I miss you already
Still, I'm happy everytime you leave.

Because I love to miss you so bad.
It's okay If you leave
Because I love to miss you so bad
It's okay If you leave
Because when I miss you
I remember how good it is...
That you exist.

I'm driving down the street thinking
I miss you already.
I can't barely wait untill I see you again
I could call you if you want to come over
I miss you already
I could do that... theoraticly.

Because I love to miss you so bad.
It's okay If you leave
Because I love to miss you so bad
It's okay If you leave
Because when I miss you
I remember how good it is...
That you exist.

Sometimes, when you're next to me
It all just seems regular, you being so close.
And I don't want to get used to a miracle
So I tell you to leave, because i'm crazy about you.

** I improvised a little because Sometimes the sentences didn't make sense in English and poeticly it just sounded better **

The link to the song:

I dare you to sing it in dutch! 😏

*Thank you for taking your time to read this post.

I hope you enjoyed it. *

If you've got any ideas, feedback, questions or suggestions - Let me know!

If you like this post, do not forget to
Upvote and Resteem!
You can always Follow me :)

*Love,@mellowleaf *

IMG_2258.PNG

Sort:  

I love it when I see you again 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69