Identify Your Mentor - Series - Intro

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Do you have a mentor or mentors?

I am a lucky one who have met mine second year on my first job. After more than 20 years since then, I am still very intrigued by his then persona, his visionary views, his quirky character and his appreciation of creativity, and all have definitely impacted my life and kept me motivated throughout these years.

Coming to 18 years being an entrepreneur, I have met many at their early 20's, fresh and full of potential, went through the first crucial 2 years day by day, despite hitting and some outdone the required minimal performance, they are lost in their personal growth and hindered much potential to be unleashed and flourish.

20914657_1440033066079280_2833419217092794003_n.jpg

In this topic, I am breaking it down into some points of views and discussion:

  1. Why should you have a mentor?
  2. Are you identifying the right mentor for yourself?
  3. How do you identify the right mentor?
  4. How do you learn from the right mentor?
  5. Do you and how to monitor your growth?
  6. How do you bring it to the next level?

I will be discussing each point in a series of articles following the sequence stated.

Stay tuned.


Sign up for a FREE Steemit account. Write, express, discuss, feedback, support, build the community, and earn (the last two's sequence is exchangeble depending on your intention and phase of growth, just let it flow).

Upvote this article (support), Reply (Discuss and Feedback), and we both earn Steem (Teamwork)! #BothEffortAreAppreciated

Sort:  

I've always been told that mentors will look for mentees that are mentoring other mentees. Would you mentor someone who haven't mentored anyone?

Hi @maverickfoo, sorry that it took me a long long while to reply.

I feel mentoring is about guiding someone to continuously discover the gift in him or herself, at all levels, within the continuum of being a mentee only to an already mentor. A mentor should be prerequisite-blind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42