Our parents love for us is unconditional part4

in #life6 years ago

MY first day in primary school

Mommy usually left for her business very early in the morning and my eldest sister will prepare us for school but before I talk about that let me quickly tell you about my first day in school. It was strange and I can still remember everything that took place like it was yesterday. I was so happy I woke up as early as 4am to prepare for school, but my mother said I should go and sleep, inshort the night was too long for me. My school uniform, the one my mother made for me was oversized lol. At round 5:30 I asked my elder sister to bath me because I had a special likeness for her and even though I hated to bath she will have to bribe me with biscuit before bathing me. After taking my bath and getting me ready for school I was so happy and on getting to the school my teacher took me to my class and they introduced me to my classmates. I was in nursery 1B. I went into the class and sat down and one boy spoke in a slow voice saying there is shit on your bag that I should see and I was looking for it everywhere but to no avail it was a prank. Our break time was 9am for minors and 10am for senior students. I wanted to go home but my teachers didn't allow me to cut the story shot I was tired and I think I told myself I will never come to school again. My mother had already prepared food in a flask for me to take to school so after break I went outside to eat but the other students didn't allow me eat in peace I had about 10 of my classmates who wanted to eat my food. How will I share this food with these people how will I survive this? One of my teacher who saw what was going on from afar came to my rescue. School was not fun I hated school and what made me to go home and refuse to come to school was the fat that I saw a teacher flogging my classmate even though I was not flogged I didn't feel good I called the teacher evil form mistress she loved flogging alot...

Thank you for reading my life story please show some love support my blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Guess it wasn't a great first day , but you survived it lol....awesome

Yeah I survived it. What happened the next day is the part you really need to hear lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Uh oh lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea. Flogging back then, i see it as evil and probably sees the teacher as a evil one for flogging

I still don't support that. We can still learn

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. I agree with you. But that is the first impression children majorly have on their teachers when they were small

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80