You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BASIC LIFE SKILLS FOR YOUTHS

in #life6 years ago (edited)

You're summing that up very nicely! I also work with youth and to me the point about it is to challenge them so that they can recognize their own resources. I was a very stubborn teenager who would never listen to anyone so I always had to try things myself before I believed anything. I guess that's also what the educational system is missing. Teenagers don't need answers, they need to learn how to ask the right questions. It's not only about logic it's also about creativity and how to create a link between the two aspects. So when I try to get a point across I slowly lead them to it but then I let them discover their own answers.

Sort:  

Very true @melavie, I think humans learn more if it's done than said, our educational system is so deficient in that aspect
Everything has gone theoretical, so at some point, we need to go out of the usual, explore the world and learn from our experiences

Thanks for dropping by, hope you stick around😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44