A recap of 2017

in #life6 years ago

image
It's almost 2018. I just can't help but think about how 2017 was. There was the good times and the bad times. But I must say I got stronger (emotionally).
I didn't start 2017 in a high spirit, I was depressed because I worried too much about what the future holds. I still allowed what people say about me get to me. I felt so bad when people body-shamed me for being skinny (in Nigeria skinny people are bullied, to them being fat is the ideal body). I tried too much to please everyone even at my own detriment..
image
But I overcame all these in the later part of the year, I became confident in my own skin. I followed the advice of a model scout I met on campus and went into modeling. I can stand in front of a people now and do my stuff confidently. If anyone talk about my weight, I can tell them how proud I am for having my body. I have a better relationship with people around me. And these are just few things that happened 2017, the year I decided not be to be weak anymore.
2017 was a good year for me, I must say and I hope 2018 would be better and bring more opportunities for me.
image
So, how many of you had a nice 2017. Share some. experiences?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28