No Valentine for the second time around!

in #life7 years ago

"Love is sweeter the second time around" for people who are deeply in love."

"Valentine is bitter the second time around" for me! lol

Anyway, because I have no Valentine date for this week, I have been thinking of just posting on Steemit. Here is my love story with a person who broke my heart in two. A story of me and this man named "Danilo!" haha

It was those days where phone-pal is in. While I was randomly guessing a landline number, I was also randomly selected as an option. This man's best friend was the one who knew me and it was actually the best friend had a crush on me . So here it goes, The phone rang:

"Hello, pwede po bang makausap si Melanie?" sabi ng lalakeng nasa kabilang linya.
"Hello, may I speak with Melanie?" the man on the other line said.

I was the one who accidentally received the phone call.

"Speaking, sino po sila?" ang nang-uuyam kong sagot."
"Speaking, who are you?" my sarcastic answer.
"Pwede po ba tayong maging magkaibigan?" ang pameke nyang tanong."
*"Can we be friends?" an acting-nicely-question. haha

I won't go into details because it is not too important. Well, that's just how it started until one day, we decided to meet. Gate 4 of Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City. I was in College that time and my school was just along EDSA. After a series of meeting and phone calls, he then asked me to go out. (Yes, that was those days when it made me feel like I'm flying like a bird)

We went out for dates, travelled together, had the best of times. Supported him all the way, even at school activities. My eyes were just focused on him that time. I never imagined he's going to cheat on me because we always talk everyday, meet everyday. I never thought he'd mess it up, until he told me that he's going to find a job. Still, I supported him with what he wanted.

He did found a job. At a big supermarket, he was hired. Then I found out that the husband of my college friend (Mylene) was also working there. That's how I found out that there was a lady who visits him often on that store. A pregnant lady. I asked him personally who that pregnant lady was but he just said that she was her cousin. I stupidly believed him (stupid? yes I was! haha)

It was the days of my stupidity, because "I loved him". I even begged him that it was just a normal prank from my friend but he said it was not. I kept on begging him to choose me instead of that girl. I told him that he loved me more that the girl. I even told him that he was just choosing her because he got her pregnant and that he really didn't loved her. (Oh! by the way, that girl was her ex-girlfriend). So I really broke down. Thanks to my friend, Rosenell, she was there when I was so crazy about that heartache. I would not write here what I have done that time because you will tell me how stupid I really was haha.

So, to end up this story, he broke up with me even before I knew the real story.

Special Thanks to:

@Olaivar for introducing me to Steemit Community. You have explained to me what I could have here. Income and Friendship. Thank you.

@Clixmoney for helping me through all the process here on Steemit! You have helped me a lot and you have never rejected my questions and you made sure that I understood everything you said. Thank you.

to my Steemers Unite group! yeah! You have been patient with my moody self guys haha. Thank you for supporting my articles and rest assured that I will also support you all the way. Thank you.

to these people whose posts have been my motivation to create a good content post! Thank you to @purepinay, @joysparys, @firepower, @jerrybanfield

and also to the Witnesses: @gtg, @timcliff, @blocktrades, @pfunk, @jerrybanfield, @libertyranger, @steemitboard, @dropahead, @resteemable, @steemit, @mahdiyari, @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise

Untitled-5.png

Love Notes:

Have enough courage to trust love one more time and always one more time. - by Maya Angelou
Untitled-5.png

Sort:  

my love Anushka Sharma ,,,, just love her smile

Congratulations @melanie0625! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I really like this post melanie0625! keep it up!

Thank you Sir! An upvote is highly appreciated! hehehe Happy Valentine's day Sir! ❤️ 😊

This post has received a 2.98 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @melanie0625.

This post received a 0.420 SBD (9.24%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @melanie0625! For more information, check out my profile!

oh my. quite a story.. that guy is just stupid or what?? and hey.. is that a pic of jane the virgin at the end?? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69