🙄 I hate THE NOTHING BOX!!! Can I burn it please? 💆

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This Saturday morning, my husband asked me why my mood changes so much.

He said he’s used to it but he just kept on wondering why. He also told me that I worry too much, maybe because I told him I wasn’t able to sleep that night. Well, he’s right. I was thinking about a lot of things and I couldn’t imagine why he’s not doing the same.

He told me to stop worrying and watch TV with him. Then I said no, I can’t. I need to do this and that. I told him a lot of “what ifs” questions. So I asked him what we should do. And he told me “Nothing”. Then I sighed. NO way! You can’t possibly say "nothing". Then, he said "of course I can because I have a 'Nothing Box'" and you don’t. I raised my brow as a question then, he played something on YOU TUBE.

Let me just share you this. It's fun to watch so try it.

After watching this video, the first thing that came to my mind was to burn that NOTHING BOX! It’s hilarious and true in some way. You’ll be the judge. Men and women are different in a lot of ways. We think differently and we also react to things differently. This reminds me of my favorite book on how couples can understand each other.

1234.jpg

I read this book when I was in college but I couldn’t understand most of it until I got married. Well, I’m not saying that you should base everything on this video and the book that I shared, of course, The Bible is still the best book that we should read and follow. Christian doctrines call for forgiveness and high tolerance to annoyances. Love is not easily angered and not self-seeking, St. Paul said.

Although I can't just burn the "nothing box", I know my husband wishes that he could burn my worries too!

Thanks for reading!!!

footnote pic.jpg

(Text edited by: @j-alhomestudio)

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Sort:  

That was a funny video :). I think that's also why my husband is better in following technical steps to be better at sports or gaming for example, because the steps to the sports skills or the buttons on the Xbox controller are more separate for him. For me instructions always blur till at some point things just seem to go better ;)

Yeah, that might be the reason for all of it. LOL
At least we understood each other a little thru that video. Thanks for the comment and the vote. :)

nice blog po...:)

Hahaha...maybe you're just too worried with your situation recently. It's normal and that we can't escape to feel that way that is why I really understand what you feel. But in other side, I also agree with your hubby, he just wanted to stay away with all the negative vibes for you to be stress free. Just relax for everything is going to be all right. God Bless!

That's right Ate. !!!

Ang ganda po ng message ng blog. (^ ^)

Thanks po. ssD. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39