Trust is a Funny Thing

in #life6 years ago

Better Times.jpg

It’s crazy how quickly we trust people. I will trust a stranger with just about anything, without even thinking twice about it. My parents always told me not to talk to strangers but that’s kind of hard when you get older, everyone’s a stranger. Now, when I say I can trust strangers it doesn’t mean I’ll be getting into the back of a van anytime soon. I just mean I’ll get into a taxi without thinking, I’ll give my email or phone number out to various websites, and I’m on dating websites. Everything requires some level of trust and I feel like we give it out without realising it, at least I know I do.

Anyway, the rest of my week hasn't been too eventful. I've found myself just pondering about life all the time. Thinking of ways to make it better or what I need to do to improve myself. While I've been overthinking everything and getting way too stressed, I've managed to get lost in another novel. It gives me a break when my brain is overloading. All I want to do is read and I haven't felt this way in a long time. I forgot the happiness reading gives me, especially when I'm feeling as shitty as I have been.

On another note, I'm leaving for England in three months. It's crazy how much you can miss one person, I've missed my best friend every day for the past 4 years. It's safe to say that I'm going to enjoy every moment I get with her. I hope you all appreciate the time you get with your loved ones. It's very hard living half way accross the world from them.

That's all for now.

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55