Take A Step Into My World - Positive Thinking Starts Now (I Promise This Time!!)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Okay so my weeks have been getting from bad to worse. I've been trying to not let it get to me but failed miserably every time. It's a lot harder than you think to stay positive when your entire world seems to be falling apart.
At the moment I don't have much to be positive about but hey I'm not going to let that get me down (anymore).
I want everyone to know that we're all only human and we have bad days, weeks, months but we can get through them.
I don't know what you're all going through at the moment but I want to remind you to be kind to one another. Whether it's strangers, friends, partners, family, whoever it is just remember that they could be going through a rough time too.
Everyone has their own lives, own problems, and you don't need to take your problems out on the people around you.

IMG_3012.JPG

My promise for this week is to remain completely positive. I know it's a lot easier said than done but I'm going to try. Whatever's thrown at me it's okay, it's okay and I'm going to get through it. I'm wanting you all to set yourselves a goal this week. Whether it's to be kind to everyone or to do something you've been wanting to do for a while, just get out there and do it! The only thing stopping you is yourself.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

This last weekend I managed to do a few things that really made me feel happy. I caught up with an old friend, ate incredible food, went walking a lot, and went to a travel expo on America (as I'm visiting in October!).
Keeping myself busy and surrounding myself with positive people and positive things really made me happy and it was a great feeling.

It's not impossible to feel happy when all you can think about is the negatives in your life. Just keep trying, keep moving forward and live your life!!

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

'To live would be an awfully big adventure.' - Peter Pan

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16