Take A Step Into My World - Christmas Day

in #life7 years ago

Guys, today has been awesome.

IMG_4935.JPG

My families struggling for money which obviously means Christmas can be a pain in the ass but today has been the opposite.
Christmas isn't all about the gift giving, it's about surrounding yourself with the ones you love.
Although I only have my parents and brothers in Australia while the rest of my family is in England we still managed to have a great time.
I'm hoping next year I'm earning more money so I can treat my family to loads of gifts and amazing food but for now I think we did okay!
If you're feeling alone today please don't. There's always someone to talk too and somebody who cares. I care about every single one of you that reads my posts. You're supporting me in doing something I love and for that I'm sincerely grateful! If any of you need to talk PLEASE talk to me - I won't bite!

I will now take you through a tour of my Aussie Christmas Day:
So today I didn't wake up at 5am like everyone seems to do but instead woke up at 8am and rolled out of bed! We all had a few presents under the tree which was awesome so we opened them.
Then at around 10am I went for my morning walk which takes me around the park, up 'death mountain' and back home. Today is a beautiful day, the sun's shining and for once it's below 30 degrees.
Then my boyfriend turns up so we played board games which were a lot of fun - if anyone's played 'Splat' then you'd know what I'm talking about!!
And of course my boyfriend, Jayden, has his own family so he had to leave to see them.

IMG_4944.JPG

Now we're just about to sit down and have a roast dinner which is definitely my favourite part of Christmas.

IMG_4950.JPG

I'm feeling really good at the moment and hope you are all feeling the same way!
Have a great day everyone and I'm thinking of starting my little book series later on tonight - hopefully you think it's a good idea! If you have no idea what I'm talking about then have a read of my last post.

Until next time,

Meliss

P.S I'm also going to be writing my travel posts very soon - sorry for being so behind on updating you all!

Sort:  

Sounds like a great family Christmas @mel1ss! I'm glad. I can almost hear your smile in your post!
I am so proud of you! You're tearing it up with new posts 😁 Good Luck!

Please follow me and vote my post too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47