Take A Step Into My World - Another Day

in #life7 years ago

Today has been a very boring, very slow day but I've remained positive.

speed-slow-snails-ss-1920-800x450.jpg

I'm the type of person who likes to be busy but also gets distracted way too easily. I set myself some goals today and got only two of them done.

  1. I went to my interview at 9am
  2. I did some washing

And that's all I've done today because Youtube and Facebook are too distracting. It's very hard to stay motivated and apply to jobs when you feel like you're getting nowhere. I'm sure some of you know what I'm talking about.

I'd love to write all day but I have no motivation to do so because I don't believe in myself. I don't believe that my writing style is any good and so I think to myself 'What's the point?'
I wanted to read today, do some of my online course, write, explore new music but I'm disappointed in myself because I was just too lazy. Laziness will get me nowhere in life and I know for sure that I want to go somewhere.

In good news, my boyfriend landed himself a casual full time job up until we go away so at least we have one income. I was offered a temp role until the end of the week but unfortunately I had to decline as I'm going interstate for the next two days. So I'm gutted about that as I need the money so bad. It just came at a bad time unfortunately.

slow-steady-wins-race.jpg

I'm not giving up, I'm still applying for jobs and even applied to Red Rooster (For anyone who doesn't know what Red Rooster is it's a fast food place like McDonalds - only shitter) and have an interview on Friday. Working at a fast food place is honestly not where I want to be but money's money and I won't be working there forever.

Things are slowly but surely starting to look up!

I hope you all are having a great day :)

Until next time,

Meliss

Photo Cred: https://www.google.com.au/search?safe=off&biw=1517&bih=708&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=slow+&oq=slow+&gs_l=psy-ab.3..0i67k1j0j0i67k1j0.2263721.2264120.0.2264637.3.3.0.0.0.0.238.238.2-1.1.0....0...1.1.64.psy-ab..2.1.237.6tzYEq3Hz3U#imgrc=yTu-mZf7oSNAeM:
https://www.google.com.au/search?safe=off&biw=1517&bih=708&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=slow+&oq=slow+&gs_l=psy-ab.3..0i67k1j0j0i67k1j0.2263721.2264120.0.2264637.3.3.0.0.0.0.238.238.2-1.1.0....0...1.1.64.psy-ab..2.1.237.6tzYEq3Hz3U#imgrc=CTVHNZ_pNOTkDM:

Sort:  

Keep positive @mel1sss. Sometimes good things happen when you least expect them. Wishing the best for you and your job hunt!

@jbcoin luckily good things have happened this week! I'll be writing a post about it soon :)

Remember that the tortoise won the race!!! Don't give up and keep trying :)

@jalai that's very true!! Thank you :)

@mel1ss

Sorry to hear that you are feeling so demotivated and deflated... and I hope things change for the better soon! I thought I would share one of my posts with you because it is directly aimed at self-motivation...

I hope that it makes you feel even a teeny tiny bit more motivated xxx

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/the-matter-of-motivation

@jaynie thank you for that :) I'll definitely check it out!

only a pleasure xxx

Congratulations @mel1ss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16