Take A Step Into My World - A Good Start

in #life7 years ago

Today was a great start to my week. The sun was finally shining in Melbourne which meant I could get out of the house and go to the river (See my other post - A Walk Along The River). As I mentioned previously the river is my favourite place to relax and ease my mind about all that's going on at the moment. Whilst I was there I got a call about a job and I have an interview tomorrow, I've always hated interviews but I feel like I'm a pro at them now as I've had soooo many! All anyone wants is experience which unfortunately I don't have much of because nobody will give me a chance to gain it. It's a viscous cycle and being unemployed sucks.

IMG_3028.JPG

Although, it does give me a chance to focus on my writing and reading again. My dream in life is to write novels, not to get famous or be like JK Rowling (Although that would be nice). But to simply have my name on a novel on my shelf which I can admire and say 'I did that.' Writing is my way of letting go and it's honestly got me through some shitty times.

IMG_3024.JPG

As for now I just have to focus on getting another job for the time being. Writing is my dream but unfortunately you don't get paid much for it and we all need money to survive.

But hey, I'm staying positive this week. Everything is going to work out.

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

I can see why you like the river....very peaceful place :)

@jalai it's lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66