Another Life

in #life6 years ago

I often find myself looking around at people and just watching them. Not in a creepy stalker way but in a longing kind of way. I will imagine what their lives are like and what problems or tribulations they might be facing.

I think up of different stories for people and just for a single moment I imagine what my life could be like. I’m not saying I have the worst life in the world, as I know there are thousands of people who have it worse off than I do. But sometimes I feel as if the world is against me and is out to see me fail.

Nothing in my life is perfect but sometimes I imagine what it’d be like if it were perfect, if nothing ever went wrong. But what a boring life that would be. I’m not sure where I’m trying to go with this post but if you’ve ever read any of my previous ones then you'd know I usually let my feelings type.

I’m not sure what’s suddenly brought all of my negative, depressing feelings back up to the surface but boy do I hate feeling this way. It’s like everything I do isn’t good enough and I look at other people and long for what they have, or what I imagine they have.

It’s as if my own life isn’t good enough for me. Although, no matter how I’m feeling I always come back to writing. Whether it’s writing this or creating a story, it helps me get away from these feelings, if only just for a few minutes. I’ve said it before but I feel as if I need to say it again. If you get like I do and can’t control how upset you’re feeling then find something that helps. I write, but maybe you enjoy singing or video games, try and focus all of your energy on something that makes you feel like you again.

In times of need we need to remember the things that are most important to us. Don’t let how you feel control your life and remember you're not alone, not at all.

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

Very good advice @mel1ss! Trying to focus on the things that make us happy, or that give us a feeling of accomplishment, does make the bad times seem a little less bad. 😊

@jbcoin exactly right! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64