A New Beginning?

in #life7 years ago

Good Evening Everyone,

I hope you're all having a great Christmas Eve and are looking forward to Christmas Day tomorrow!
I know this is my second post of the day but hear me out. I've been thinking today that I love writing and would love to make a career from writing. Whether it's simply writing on Steemit, other blogs, or writing a book (which is my dream) I really want to get into it in 2018.
So I'm going to start posting more on Steemit hopefully starting next week. I'd like to do some fiction work on here and I was thinking that every Monday I'll write a chapter of a short story and then every Monday from then on a new chapter will be released. Kind of like a tv series. I know some of you may dislike the idea but at the end of the day I'd really like to focus and improve my writing skills and would love to involve all of you in the process. Isn't that what blogging is all about?!
I still want to blog about my life in general but also add a bit of what I love doing into the mix.

As for now I'm off to bed and am eagerly awaiting Santas arrival!!

Here's a picture of some amazing Christmas lights my boyfriend and I saw tonight.

IMG_4931.JPG

Merry Christmas everybody!

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

Those ARE some pretty amazing Christmas lights!

The zoo in Columbus, Ohio does a "Wild Lights" for a week each year, before Christmas. It's pretty neat to go see all of the lights and all of the animals at night.

Ahh that sounds amazing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16