End of a Term

in #life6 years ago

Today marks the last day of my current term. School starts back in 2 weeks, but I just want to relax at home and talk about what happened today.

This morning was a disaster! I woke up later than the usual 4 AM, and when I came out of the house, it was already rush hour! I was silently praying that the professor for my first class would also be late. Thankfully, I managed to study last night and plow through the slides that the prof sent us to review, and our prof waited for an hour before starting the exam.

Apparently half of our finals was team-based, so it was recommended by our prof to study with our group. My group consists of me with two other classmates who are friendly enough, and we managed to get perfect scores on the team-based parts! I also managed to be more confident since I managed to get three bonus points for answering questions.

I had reaction images as stickers on my laptop, and I was sitting right beside it so whenever I got stressed, I nudge one of my groupmates and I just pointed to one of my stickers and just said "me".

To be honest, that's pretty much my reaction to this day since I didn't get a chance to chill until right now. Second class was fun since we were animating banners that show a promotion on either Halloween or Chinese New Year sales, and the professor for this class was fine with my work and suggested a few tweaks.

Going home was a disaster. The train broke down as always, and it was hard getting a bus and I used up a lot of time just walking because the bus stops were far from the train stations. After getting dropped off at another mall to ride a UV Express and apparently the aircon was broken! I managed to sleep until I got home.

I feel so tired, but at least I get to spend 2 weeks for fun without any remorse. My schedule for next term is hell since I have classes without breaks and every class is in a computer lab so I can't eat while class is in session. All of my school days even last up until the night! I hope I can survive it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44