A growing passion

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So... I wish I had written this. But it is so beautiful to me, I had to post it it.

AUDI.png

Why do we race?
Why do we put up with the blood, sweat, tears and empty bank accounts?

For some, it's point A to point B.
But for us, it's part of who we are. That calm yet exciting sound of the engine. An extension of our personality. A superhuman extension of ourselves.
Whether it's 180 horsepower or 1800...it doesn't matter. It's all about the hunt. The hunt for the cheapest parts, the fastest time, our friends' egos - it never ends.

We are out there drag racing, drifting, slashing corners.

Some prefer the hard part and others prefer the exclusiveness but we all do it for the same reason: to express ourselves and to go fast.
We spend quality time with friends and family, conversations learning about technical things and about each other. Late nights in the garage and early mornings at the track. The day you get to drive it and feel it perform like you wanted - that's the day all the broken knuckles, countless hours and thousands of dollars are truly worth it.

Take away cars and you take away us. It's our reason to be.

A car is freedom, getting away from home, meeting new people and going to new places. The challenge of building things and making things work.
Some say "poor financial decision". Some say "big ego", which for some may be true. Some dare say "pointless". But for us it's an addiction... and a good one.

What the hell else would we be doing?

  • MAPerformance – Why Do We Race
Sort:  

nice @megster96 - as an Audi fan, I approve this! I want a RS5 sooo badly lol

RIGHT! :') As a starter I'd like an RS3, but the R8 v10 plus is the dream!

ah! yes! You're right. I think I'd take the R8 above all else.

Maybe someday when my Bitcoin is worth $50K / each :) Or STEEM is like 100/each haha

Sounds about right! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47