Western Medicine Only Keeps you Alive - Ancient Knowledge Gives you Life

in #life7 years ago

Did you know that you have access to your entire body through your face?

Did you know that stiffness in your face, puffiness around the eyes or small little lumps under the skin can all be warning signs or calls for help from your internal systems?

I didn't either until I became more and more interested in alternative forms for health care and eventually became a Facial Reflex Therapist.

Doctors, western medicine and I, have never really been friends. I have immense respect for science, for what doctors and western medicine have achieved - and I do believe they play a role in overall health and wellbeing.

However, I believe the western medical system is broken.

It is a system plagued with greed, exhausted doctors, nurses and lack of resources. Its a quick-fix blanket of relief and a pill that keeps you breathing, but never really alive. It is not a system which regularly reflects upon the reason your symptoms showed up in the first place.

It is a system that clips the weeds with the lawn-mower and a week later looks at the lawn, stumped as to how to weeds have grown tall again.

As a result of a serious condition called intussusception I was, at barely 3 months old, lying on an operation table having my internal organs cut out and sewn into new configurations. In this way, western progress had saved my life. Operations, anaesthetics, doctors nurses and western medicine saved my life. For that, I am thankful.

Tummy_scar.jpg

As a result of my surgery, I have suffered my entire life from Short Bowel Syndrome. My childhood consisted of constant stomach aches, cramping, constipation, fatigue, allergies, blood tests and visits to the hospital.

It wasn't until I began to see alternative doctors that my symptoms began to lighten up. It wasn't until the someone looked at each individual puzzle piece, and not just the symptoms - that I began to feel normal and in control of my body.

Besides becoming plant-based, my world opened up for eastern practices and various forms of treatment. It intrigued me how auras, herbs, meridians, pressure points, personalities, past traumas, the central nervous system, the face, maps, zones etc. were incorporated into healing the source of ones symptoms. It was a well of ancient knowledge, and I just couldn't help but let my curiosity dive in.

I have tried a plethora of various alternative, holistic treatments - but one in particular caught my attention:

Facial Reflex Therapy

Facial Reflex Therapy is a therapy that works via zones and points on the face to bring the entire body back into balance. All sicknesses, including cancer, diabetes, obesity etc. are caused by imbalances - and through the face, I am able to work on both the underlying causes to these imbalances, as well as the symptoms. Stimulating various sections and neurological points on the face sends signals from central nervous system to the brain where neurotransmitters are then sent to the rest of the body in order to create balance.

It is a method with roots in eastern and south american practices. It stimulates muscles, joints, endocrine and cardiovascular systems and more all in one treatment and can be used to treat everything from facial paralysis, to autism, to stress and allergies.

For me, it was a whole package kind of treatment - and it deserved attention.

IMG_3541_Fotor.jpg

After receiving my degree a year and a half ago, I opened up my business Sensesana here in Copenhagen and it has been one of the most rewarding decisions I ever made.

Helping other people feel great, feel light and good in their own skin is the greatest, most humbling feeling I know.

It has been a great 1 1/2 years with flow of new faces. It is a profession where I am happy to say, my clients don't come back - because when you fix the cause of the problem, the symptoms disappear.

The learning though, is never done - and that is one of the beautiful things about the complexities of human life. Currently I am taking a new bachelors degree in Nutrition and health because, as the rest of my posts suggest - I believe food, exercise and the paradigms surrounding these things to also be of upmost importance to are overall wellbeing.

Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 15.26.12.png

Besides my bachelors degree, I am also taking another course on infertility. I can't think of a better gift, than helping want-to-be parents conceive a child naturally.

If you are interested in seeing or learning more. You can also follow me on me here or here.

How have your experiences been with western doctors, alternative doctors and the various medical systems around the world? It seems today like more and more people are losing faith in the western medical system, is this true for you?

Have a good day, Sweet Steemers

💚 💚 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57