30 Days of Self Discovery - Day 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Day 2: Megan, " What do you need more of in your life"?

Feminine Energy.

Openness to receive.

To be in my body. Feel my body. Dance deep down in my body.

Passion. Intensity. Sensuality and sexuality. Our bodies, are exquisitely designed. Every molecule deserves to be nurtured and adored.

Communication and Compassion. Inwards and out.

Gratefulness. Because I have a whole lot to be grateful for.

Closeness. Community. A sense of belonging. It is one of, if not the most important human need.

I need trust. To believe in myself and the best in others.

Nature. Take me out of the city and plant me amongst the trees. I hear mother nature calling, I need to feel her breeze.

I need love. Self love and care.

And a cup of coffee, so good, I can't help but meditate as it captivates my senses.

What I need, it boils down to one word:

Home.

And oddly enough - its been with me all along.

2.jpg
Photo credit: Tony

I forgot sunshine.

Oh, spirit in the sky,
Please let this winter
fly right on by.

💜 💜 💜

Sort:  

Congratulations @megnteglbjaerg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57