You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Rainy days!!

in #life6 years ago

Image source

You have copy/pasted an image off the internet without giving credit to its original creator, thus implicitly claiming to be the original creator, and without a significant contribution of original content.

Copy/pasting content without consent of the original creator is potentially illegal. Moreover, posting it on Steemit with the intention to make money of it is highly unethical.

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist." (quote from steemcleaners)

Repeated copy/pasting, plagiarism or tag abuse is considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in action from steemcleaners or other users. (based on a quote from steemcleaners)

On Steemit, you get paid for creating valuable original content, i.e. your own work, not for copying the existing work of others. This is the very essence of what keeps the Steemit economy strong and keeps the Steem currencies from devaluation by inflation. By posting copy/pasted content, you are contributing to the destruction of the very basis of the Steemit economy.

  • You have already posted copy/pasted content in the recent past: (1).
  • If you continue to post copy/pasted content, I will report you to steemcleaners again, I will flag you, and expose your behavior to other users.

If you feel like this warning is in error, please respond with proof that you are the original creator of this content or an explanation as to why your post represents a significant contribution of your own original content over the original work and proof that you are allowed to use the original work.

Megalosaurus original content rule violations: [C C-I P S O]

Sort:  

I'm really sorry sir, as I was not knowing about it that I should give source address also from where I'm taking that content or picture,.from ahead I will give you chance to claim.
Thanks

You should really read the Steemit FAQ then. It explains that you must always properly attribute someone else’s work and be able to prove that you are allowed to use the content in question.

For instance, if you just take a picture from a random website, as you have done in your most recent post, without respecting the image license, you are potentially breaking international copyright law! Please do not use copyright-protected images in your posts. Again, refer to the Steemit FAQ for tips on how to find suitable images you can use in your posts.

It is not enough to attribute your source; you must also make sure that an image is licensed such that you are allowed to use it. Therefore, please link to the original website were we can also see the license of the image, and not to the image file directly.

Now please edit this post, and remove the content which you have used without permission.

Hello sir , it's humble request to you that please do not flag me anymore, as I have realised my mistake already now,.I will not make this mistake again.
I have edited my content already and given the source name.
I hope you will consider me innocent.
Thanks.

You have deleted the content in question in this post. OK.

Still, you did not understand.

As I told you, it is not enough to attribute your source; you cannot just take a picture from a random website, as you have done again in your most recent post, without respecting the image license.

I do not consider you innocent. You have received at least 3 flags from steemcleaners for plagiarism in the recent past. You are continuously stealing the work of others, trying to make money with their work.

I have flagged and reported your most recent post. I have also put you on my blacklist. I will check and, if necessary, flag and report all of your future posts.

You must stop stealing other people’s work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56