We're Going On A Bear Hunt

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-365651224-picsay.jpg

Hey, you like funky beer don't you?

Asked Dry-Fanjano. A twig-like creature that I worked with.

I do indeed.

I intoned imperiously as if he were a kebab that I was debating was worthy enough of being tickled by my penis.

gfdsf_20190212175733601_20190213175554315_20190219194709634_20190221182257135_20190222161930810.jpg

Yeah, I totally thought I had heard you talking about it! You tried the new beer shop on the south side?

His words came tumbling out in a displeasing rush.

Idly I wondered if I should smite him with something. There was a stapler nearby and my fingers inched their way toward it.

A new beer shop? A real beer shop you mean?

I thought it best to check that it wasn't just a bog-standard beer shop. I mean, that would never do.

Yeah, totally. It's full of speciality beers from all over the place.

He looked at me adoringly like a puppy that wanted a good walking.

gfdsf_20190212175733601_20190213175554315_20190219194709634_20190221182257135_20190222162301477.jpg

This was news to me, as readers of my Saturday beer reviews will know, I am fond of beers, the whackier the better. I decided I must visit this place.

I have not heard of it. Where is it?

Dry-Fanjano smiled like a fat boy that had eaten too much chocolate.

Govanhill, do you know it?

I gasped in horror and gripped tightly onto the arms of my chair so that I didn't fall off with the shock.

Nearby, one of my lady colleagues slipped into a coma that lasted three years.

Govanhill... You mean, GOVANHELL!?!

I shouted indignantly at Dry-Fanjano.

gfdsf_20190212175733601_20190213175554315_20190219194709634_20190221182257135_20190222162537803.jpg

Govanhell? I've never heard it called that before.

He said with a perplexed look on his face like a spaniel being chased by pigeons.

I stood, my undercarriage beginning to froth up with ointment.

GovanHELL, is a shithole populated solely by HOORS and CROOKS! I will NEVER, EVER go there!

I bellowed.

Dry-Fanjano took a step back, his face creasing up in offense at my words.

Hey, that's not on. Not on, at all. I live in Govanhill and I can assure you I am NOT a crook!

I took a menacing step toward Dry-Fanjano, my voice a dreadful threatening hissing thing.

Well, if you are not a CROOK then you must be a bloody HOOR!!

How dare you!? I'm not a, a, a thing that you just said!?

I shook my head and sat down, looking out the window.

Beat it, hoor.

Some moments passed.

My colleague Angles who sits beside me laughed.

He's away. I guess you won't be setting foot in Govanhill then?

I smiled and laughed with her.

Ach, it's not so bad. I'll swing by the shop tonight!

Sort:  

Lolz 'Hoor' I can just hear the accent.

It sounds wicked in a Scots accent!!

hahaa way to take the information and run...no need for tag alongs :D

Exactly, take the info and destroy the target!!

Looking quite buff Boomer!

Hehe, that's all the photo manipulation. I look like Jabba the hut these days ;0D

Hey Jabba got the girl!

He did, dubious keeping her tactics though!! Hehe :0)

I knew it. You are rougher than a bears arse and a beer shop down death alley will be a stroll in the park for you. I don't care where anything is if I have an interest in what they are selling. Was it any good?

It was quite good, it wasn't as good as my usual one. But hey ho, you have to give these things a bash. I did laugh though as it is a bit of a cunt of an area and no mistake! It really is nicknamed GovanHELL! For her though, I'll brave it!

Haha 😂

One thing I love so much about you is your ability in putting smiles and laughter in your readers faces and mouth.

”Idly I wondered if I should smite him with something. There was a stapler nearby and my fingers inched their way toward it”.

🖕That paragraph is totally crazy!

Thanks for making my day @meesterboom.

always drink 🍺 responsibly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, you are welcome!!

And don't worry, always responsible me!! :0)

Not Gonna Hell?

Lol, no but nearly,!!

You are sooooo meeeeeeeeeeen XD

Also you said kebab but the picture is a taco [easily confused].

Hehe, it is a kebab but the ones that are most common over here are in a pitta, the colouring has been drastically altered because of all the shit I did too it. Lol. It does look like a taco!

You gotta stick it to them!!

Govanhill does have a yucky ring to it. I'm imagining Dry-Fanjano spending his walk home looking suspiciously at everyone he passed :)

He might! Up till now he would have been blissfully unaware of the horror of the area in which he lived, congratulating himself on his exceptionally cheap rent and never wondering why even when the locals were burning Future in his Street!

He may be breaking a lease this weekend, and it all started over a conversation about beer :)

He might be. Maybe he will thank me!!! :0)

Well I hope the offerings are good - beer offerings that is lol.

They were not bad, not as good as my place but ce la vie!

In my language 'hoor' means hear, but these hoors do not hear anything I guess , except the sound of cash and zips going up and down hahaaha. Looking forward to the review of the beers coming out of the hell hole.

Hehe, it certainly has a whole different meaning here!

Lol, he really didn't like it :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86