Time's Up

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-303306200.jpg

The Fat Kid ruled the roost now. It had been a quiet takeover. One day I was The Daddy and next, he was crawling all over me, biting, drooling and beating me with his club-like fists.

Dsfyn_20180429181746592_20180429181944098_20180429182312541_20180429183855311_20180429183929629.jpg

It was the same old drill. One day you were the King of The Hill and then? Just some chewy thing for someone's slabbery mouth. I wasn't bothered. I had seen a lot of shit in this prison. In fact it seemed like every day there was new shit to see but really in the end... It was the same old shit.

I and the other inmates did as we were told. It kept the guard happy and it kept the Fat Kid happy. In the end all I cared about was making it to the end of my sentence.

Dsfyn.jpg

Inwardly I groaned at the thought of all those years still to go.

It was just after lunch, the Fat Kid was sitting with the guard. Drool sliding down his chin. They were playing cards or something.

I was playing Ludo with the Skinny Kid, we were playing for cigarettes to make it more interesting. So far she owed me a pack of twenty.

There was a screech from the other table. We both looked up, The Fat Kid was thrashing about in a fury, he grabbed a bunch of brightly coloured keys from the guard and flung them to the ground.

Dsfyn_20180429181457216.jpg

The guard bent to get them only to have a water cup slammed down on her back.

Myself and the Skinny kid watched impassively. It was nothing to us to see one of the guards get a beat down.

The guard backed up our way and stared at the Fat Kid as he screamed his rage at the four walls.

It's his teeth, nothing is working. You are going to have to... take him out.

Dsfyn_20180429181746592_20180429181944098.jpg

I looked at the Skinny Kid then at the guard.

That's a big ask... You will owe me one.

Just do it, I need a break. Please.

I looked over at the Fat Kid. He had gone quiet and seemed to have fallen asleep.

You sure about this?

I said. When someone wanted someone else taken out, it was best to make sure there weren't any misunderstandings.

Yes, I am sure.

The Guard and I looked at each other. For a moment we were just a man and a woman, no Prison, no inmates. Just us.

Dsfyn_20180429181746592_20180429181944098_20180429182312541.jpg

I found myself leaning in, what the hell? Was I about to kiss the guard?

The Fat Kid snorted in his sleep.

The moment shattered like a cheap vase.

The guard set her mouth in a grim line.

Take him out.

I looked over at the Fat Kid and nodded curtly.

Remember, you owe me.

I slipped from my chair and padded over to the Fat Kid, I looked down at his oh so peaceful face.

Time's up big guy.

Sort:  

Prison, ugly place to do anything,...You have to take care of Your front side, back side in order not to get unexpected gifts...
On contrary, I remember "Shawshank redemption" movie...The bestseller movie with Morgan Freemen & Tim Robbins. There are other things in it but this is one point. The guy was released from jail and he couldn't stand life out of jail and he returned back there...

It was quite the movie! I think lots of them can't adjust when they get out and end up back in. Madness if you ask me.

You defo have to be careful of unwanted gifts! :OD

Yes, just to keep our minds out of madness...Armours, we need armours in front and back...😲

Always always armour everywhere! :0)

This is sounding like it is going to be way too easy. Something tells me the fat kid is a more formidable match then estimated. Besides that, I’m thinking a favour like that will require quite the “pay” back. Might be better off doing the deed yourself.

Its all about scratching them backs! She owes me and I always collect, lol. Even if i t is in the far flung future

Yes, it is extremely important to give a break to the Guard (Good Lady), because dealing with a prisoner like Fat Kid with problems in his teething must be very difficult, without taking into account the prisoner Skinny Kid, who must also generate from time to time some revolts ... and now that the prisoner The Daddy is going to be transferred temporarily to the prison in Edinburgh, perhaps, it is harder for the Guard ... Maybe, the Guard needs someone to help her a little during the week ... Greetings @meesterboom

I think you have summed it up quite perfectly!

Ohh the memories of the teething bit. And the face rashes from soooo much drooling. They should make mouth bibs, lol. What might Ludo be, and who won? Surely you proceeded with said Skinny Kid, after taking out the Fat Kid.

I took them both out, to give mummy bear a break. She was a bit frazzled :O)

The slabbering teething nonsense is so wearing. Bite bite scream! All day, cant wait till the first one has popped, then we will be over the hump!

I feel bad for the little ones when that happens. Nothing worked for my son. They get through front teeth pain and then soon as we think coast is clear, the molars jump in the game of torment. I hope she had time to unfrazzle.

Yeah the molars are bad, I remember that wee gap of relief after the fronties. Ah the joys!

Yep, and then they face growing pains. Ahh, the luxury of being small fry.

The story is very interesting, the life of an inmate is hard, he has to be on the lookout for what happens to his surroundings.
Congratulations for the wonderful reading dear friend @meesterboom
I wish you a good start to the week

And a good start to you too @jlufer!

If you are in prison and you drop the soap remember not to pick it up, well I do not know anything about prisons just hope the guard has not eaten onion: 3

Ah thats right, you dont bend over in case someone parks their bicycle!! :OD

Kombucha? And I thought they had pact with the devil for not to age lol

Well that helps too ;O)

there is always a cheerful in your post

Ice cream and frozen fruit cycles work for pain and swelling. Vodka slushies work for the parents...

Vodka slushies!!! I'm in! :0)

Poor piggy...the fat kid, not the guard! I feel like it would be harder to shank a fatty, all that blubber to go through before hitting any organs ;)

Hehe, you are right there, so much distance to travel!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18