Thursdays With Uncle Boom #94

in #life5 years ago

 Boomy1.jpeg

So. Hit me with it and hit me with it straight. Why are you here?

Yaxley, as the man across the desk had introduced himself, regarded me intensely. He was a youthful looking Lifestyle Coach I had managed to get a last minute appointment with.

He seemed a pleasant enough fellow despite having a face like an ulcered scallop.

Well, the truth of the matter, old fellow, is that... Well, I'm going through rather a difficult time.

The young man nodded, his eyes narrowing like an otter's vagina in a hot bath.

I see.

He peered at me and nodded as if for me to continue.

I pulled my pipe out and proceeded to light it up.

Yaxley raised an eyebrow at this but said nothing.

I took a long and languorous inhale. It was a fine baccy - Polly's Dirge. It had an oily feel and a smell that reminded one of brackish dead things coughed up by the sea.

The silence proved to be too much for Yaxley.

The purpose of a session such as this is for you to unburden. Talk, tell me anything and in the process of the telling I will replay elements back to you in a way that challenges any predisposition you may have to the acknowledgement and celebration of self.

He grinned. As would any buffoon that had just spouted such hogwash.

Talk you say. Well, alright then.

I held my pipe loosely in one hand and pulled my hip flask out with the other, taking a long and deep swig before tucking it back inside my jacket.

I am haunted by death. It walks where I walk. Sleeps where I sleep. Takes what I take.

I blew a plume of smoke contemplatively at the ceiling where a large fan rotated slowly with a barely audible hum.

And now the Police are watching me. I can't take a shit without wondering if they are watching it coil out of my arse.

I sighed, my eyes taking in the room.

It limits me somewhat, you understand?

Yaxley remained smiling, unperturbed by my words, in fact something I said seemed to have energised him and he leaned forward, eyes bright and open as if he had been licking a leopard's left tit.

Oh I understand old chap. And you need not worry. This is a safe place. You can talk and unburden yourself here without worrying that we are being watched. This office is safe from all prying eyes and ears!

I smiled.

Splendid. I am actually on my way to the station to make a statement now and I was hoping for a little boost before I go.

Yaxley smiled with me and stood, coming round the desk to perch on my side.

A boost? Of course! It would be a pleasure to assist you. Please stand. Perhaps we should start with some breathing exercises? Have you heard of Wim Hof?

Obediently, I stood, as did Yaxley. His ready smile slipping rapidly from his face he saw the wicked little knife in my hand.

Wim Hof...?

I leapt forward and swiftly plunged the little blade up to the hilt in Yaxley's lower belly and tore it upwards.

His innards flobbered forth, hanging to his knees like a dead, red octopus.

Yaxley yelped then let out a squelching squeak like an old shoe in the rain. He folded to his knees, face a ghastly pale before crumpling slidily into his own gizzards.

I wiped the blade clean on a dry part of Yaxley's coat and sucked at the embers of my still burning pipe.

It was quite remarkable but I did feel somewhat better.

I made my way to the door, a spring in my step. Turning once to look back at Yaxley.

Wim Hof... Is that one of those funny dogs with the pointy ears? No matter, I wouldn't say even if I knew. After all...

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXcpvdERUGjJusdaega4wtKMmrgCPdbwmibpYrxtJefHoq3rtV3egwGqW8zobb1iik4zPBYzJ6k8MGaZQQoAtN.jpeg

Sort:  

Wim Hof is legend, hanging out in snow drifts in his undies!

Not quite as legend as Uncle Boom though ;)

Hehe, the Iceman and his magical breathing!! He is a bit, they are all going nuts for it here in work. :0D

Just discovered old Wim huh? I actually stumbled on him around a year ago I think, looking up some statistics on mind over matter or some such :)

Hehe, I had heard of him vaguely to do with breathing and asthma but he seems to have landed in a big way all of a sudden in the UK now!!

I did have a moment of wondering why Uncle Boom would suddenly desperately need to see a life coach. And I was completely unsurprised by the reason XD

For life of course!!! He needs the discussion boost before they lock him up and throw away the key!! :0D

@meesterboom Hello dear friend. Uncle Boom save how to end addictions, he always goes the shortest way. Yaxley ran out of problems. As it is said in my province, the dog died, the disease of rabies died. Well done, Uncle Boom.
I wish you a great day dear friend

Haha, that is a good saying! Cheers to you @jlufer!!

It's true. He never does! :0)

Hmm, I seemed to have missed that Wim Hof video on youtube. Perhaps he set it to private.

That will be it, is in between the ice and the gaspy breathing :0)

What the!!??? Meesterboom!! I felt so sad for Yaxley. He is supposed to help you solve your killing problems but you killed him. I think that your addiction to killing will never be cured. Upvoted!

There only one way to cure that addiction!!! ;0)

There's only one cure...and it's more cowbell...er I mean killing :)

Hahaha, killing cowbell so be the only thing that sees us through!!

Where the hell do you get a name like Yaxley? Sounds like something I'd take if I can't poop.

It sounds exactly like something I would take if I can't poop. That must be my inspiration!

You're a master of the universe if you were able to write this all while not being able to poop. My hat's off to you, sir.

It's the best way, I find. Keeping it all inside. Percolating away. Then it explodes out.. of the pen. Metaphorically speaking ;0)

And for a moment, I really thought you were seeing a life coach!! LOL
Nice story, albeit a bit murderous!!

Hehe, no life coaching here... Not yet :0D

Oh man! Grisly grisly grisly sir meesterboom..I think it's the baccy. That one that he was smoking there would make anyone want to kill!

Maybe it's the baccy that's the problem and he would be a meek puppy without it!!

yes...lol...I have a hard time seeing Uncle Boom as a meek puppy!

Hahaha, me too!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48