Thursdays With Uncle Boom #45

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-uncleboom.jpg

I watched them lower the coffin into the hole in the ground.

Of course, I heard that he used to hang about the woods, shitting in pipes then throwing the pipes through peoples windows you know?

My good friend Anulus shook his head in disbelief. and passed me back my hip flask.

Shitting in a pipe, in the forest? What possesses some people? If you ask me it's a blessing he poisoned himself.

I nodded, he was a good judge of character my friend Anulus despite having a face like the decaying eyes of a dead fish.

I sent his mother a boiled ham.

I stifled a burp.

Anulus nodded thoughtfully at that.

Awfully good of you old chap. That will soften the blow somewhat. I sent a bushel of figs. I hope it's not misconstrued as anything sexual.

Over the drone of the Minister's voice, I chuckled.

Yes Anulus, she has probably suffered enough lately without your giant walloper tearing down her beef curtains.

kfghxxhx_20180613133432498_20180614102819827.jpg

True true. You were there you say when he ended himself?

Yes, awful business. He shat himself before he passed. Quite tawdry.

Annulus winced, his face crinkling like a frog eating bacon.

Shameful, yes.

I pulled my pipe out and a pouch of my new baccy that I was rather fond of.

I say Anulus, have you tried this stuff? 'Turgid Sturgeon?'

I have not old chap, give me a pinch?

I passed the pouch to Anulus who pulled out his own pipe and packed it down with some of the Turgid Sturgeon.

We lit up and commenced an enthusiastic smoke. The baccy stank of fish when burning but in a good way.

kfghxxhx_20180613133432498_20180614103044901.jpg

The Minister had finished speaking and now some Police chief was burbling on about how Raif had always fought the good fight on the side of the law.

I took another swig of my hip flask. It was almost finished.

Shall we fuck off and get bladdered somewhere?

The Johhny Policeman delivering the eulogy overheard and shot me an annoyed glance.

Yes, fuck it. Let's go and get properly fucked!

Cried Anulus cheerily.

The Johnny Policeman gesticulated angrily.

Will you have a bit of respect, this is a bloody funeral?

Oh fuck off old fellow. We are off to the pub, this is just plain fucking depressing. Anyone fancy it?

I addressed the mourners.

As it was a policeman's funeral a few people perked up and stood to join us making hurried excuses as to why they suddenly had to run an errand.

The deceased's Mother perked up.

Oh bugger, I have to stay till the end, what pub will you be going to? I can catch you up?

I looked to Anulus, he gave an imperceptible shake of his head.

Ma'am. I am afraid I could not possibly say. After all...

agentnvrtells.jpg

Sort:  

Poor Madam, I hope you will not come to the pub where Uncle Baba-Boom will meet with its 40 alcoholic thugs; because, sure, her days of life will end ... Uncle Boom and his accomplices are like vampires, who come out at night in the search for victims to suck their blood and satisfy their desire to kill.


The servile vampires surrendering adoración to the Master Vampire: Uncle Boom.

From the meeting in the pub, sure one or more additional deaths come ... Be careful Anulus Kenders !, You could be the next victim.


Uncle Boom and its moments of reflection.

Greetings @meesterboom

They are a bit like vampires! Who will be next indeed!

I'm still waiting to hear ...

Did Anulus enjoy sucking on the Turgid Sturgeon?


Us Canadians enjoy hearing about a turgid sturgeon.

Pig Nose
Source

Oh yes he loved it. I am sure he would be delighted to know that there is a section of society that was fond of the Sturgeon to!!

You've done some pretty disturbing face descriptions but I think Anulus has the most disturbing one to date XD Gonna be hard to top that one XP

I seem to have sensed a rather fishy theme after that though.

goatsig

I sensed the same, almost to the point where I was going to change it but I decided nah! :0)

Ah the old imperceptible shake of his head...less overt than the obvious wink, seen it many a time ;)

  • This may double post or never post...bloody site is buggered again per usual.

It was a doubler, I have noticed the site acting up today!

Hahaha or at a funeral leave your side sarcastic and that humor so unique XD

There has to be some kind of joy from them!

Wow! I am appalled and shocked that a few of them were not sad at all and wanted to go to the pub with you including the deceased's mother. What a turn of events! Upvoted!

Mother's can be funny that way ;0)

I never liked funerals, except for those who arrive at dawn, here in my country it is customary to serve a little liquor to the people who accompany the deceased during the night while the relatives go to decar a few hours, at that time the men He gets drunk and starts telling jokes about funerals, finally at dawn this all laughs.
Incredible situation management that Uncle Boom has.
I wish you a wonderful nights dear friend @meesterboom

Is quite similar here, there is lots of drinking. Cheers @jlufer!

I don't go to funerals anymore, last time, all was quiet as I sat there, and suddenly farted so loud and such a stink, everyone cleared the church, even the deceased! Also, most of the people I know are assholes anyway, why bother?

To the pub then!! Hurrah!

This isn't about a policeman's funeral at all, is it?

One should never assume so...

A nod is as good as a wink.

Say no more, say no more!

Mum's the word.

Enough said.

At the end of the day, that's true.

Funerals are always depressing. I'll probably be heading to the pub too. Mate the World Cup is starting today, which country are you rooting for.

Always Spain for me, you?

Rooting for the Super Eagles of Nigeria.

Smashing. I am sure they will do well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11