You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Long Bank

in #life7 years ago

I know! All of those things and more were racing through my head. We had quite the pointless little discussion over the whys and wherefores and he was not fit for budging an inch and all the while I could feel the queue behind me growing restless. In the end it may have bee the fear of them lynching me that made me flee outside to take my alloted amount from the ATM!

Crypto will win! And we will all be better off for it!

love the head exploding GIF!

Sort:  

Maybe if you calmly asked the queue if the policy makes any sense they would've lynched the cashier instead haha! I ate lunch thinking about it, and it just didn't add up for me.

You got lunch!! ITs funny though, when there is a queue anyone appearing to hold it up even more is tutted at even if they have a genuine complaint!

Either that or we are all to brow beaten to do anything!

I must say that I'm guilty of it some times as well, but that's because when I'm on the counter I'm always fussy about not holding up the line haha! There must be a more effective method to queue people. Perhaps virtual reality will solve it. No need to even physically queue up!

Its worse now because they closed down a lot of the branches for some rubbish reason, its really to save money but they claim its to improve the customer experience. Now everybody has to go to the large central one and queue for ages!

Hmm me thinks they closed some branches because of their dank policy/foolish employees. Am I wrong??

You are right!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64