Sort:  

I did make a journey into the plague wastelands a few days ago, and life is moving along, just at a much slower pace.

I still have a hunch COVID19 has been in the wild all winter, and this is all a waste of time. I know a lot of people who already had a foul flu-like ailment that shared all the described symptoms. I had it myself. But who knows? No one is testing for that.

Meanwhile, the libraries are all closed. No work. but they say we'll get paid anyway. I suppose since people are getting taxed anyway, it makes sense. I say instead of handing out checks, why not declare a tax holiday instead? It's not like the budget matters to DC or the state capitol anyway.

Hive Signature Bar.png

A tax holiday would be a good idea.

I think you could be right there. Just after Christmas, maybe the end of January I and many others had an annoying flu like is worth a dry cough. I noticed it more because I had to take my inhaler which I rarely do. It took a good couple of weeks to shift. So it wouldn't surprise me if a lot of us have had it. That would explain the death rate but also bring the percentage death rate down making it less scary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84