You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Culture Reveals Itself By Reacting to the Coronavirus

in #life4 years ago

I had to explain to one of my friends who was incensed about his son's school closing because he was claiming it wasn't affecting young people anyway. I pointed out that young people can still get it and that his elderly father lived with him and he could pass it on and he might die.

There is so much distrust it there is ridiculous. All fed by the monster of the internet

Sort:  

It is amazing how selfish people are, and how that enables people to filter out infomation that goes against what they want to hear, including news. I get that some are worried about paying their bills, and I sympathize with that, but a lot of people are angey because they are inconvenienced. My cousin has a severely disabled daughter and must stay home through the entire flu season every year, now that is rough.

Hope you all make the best of your at home time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78