You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money, Drugs, Guns: The Things I Look For In A Woman

in #life5 years ago

Haha, yeah. When I was reading your post I was thinking this is exactly how I am feeling about everything.

I like tags. You can have a few of them. It would be crass to pay in multiple communities though. Yeek

I fucking hate paddling upstream.

Sort:  

I see your edit now about cross posting. I've been leaving a few thoughts on that here and around the platform. It's a new toy people will have to figure out and it could be good so I hope those using it now don't ruin for everyone by being irresponsible with it. I don't really have much of a use for it, at this point, and don't really want to annoy my followers with simple one sentence and a link posts. It might turn into resteems. Too much of that, and I'm hitting the off switch. It would be nice if we had a section within our profiles where we can keep a stream of our favorite posts, and others could peek inside. I've suggested that for years though.

Yeah, am ability to customise your own blog profile with favourites and/or even a randomised selection of a group you have marked as favourite. So much opportunity to market ourselves!

Well, if it existed. Lol

It would be great if those doing the work behind the scenes would come to people like us, and ask us what we need. I'm not complaining though. I like to see progress. I'm willing to help as well though. I'm not an idiot.

Yeah, I would love to help, both in general User Experience ideas and the testing of things when they are done. The testing however seems to require the knowledge of a developer which, given my background in testing is all wrong.

But hey ho, I dont like to complain too much, I am a little annoyed at the lack of Feed on mobile though. Wish they would fix it.

You never know, change might come more quickly now as a result of all the shenanigans lately!

Maybe you're right. Maybe we'll see rapid changes. If we don't, people are going to be pissed, since nearly everyone holding on to hope, is expecting that new money to actually do something.

They have been overextending the goodwill. I am more than willing to give them/him a chance unlike some of the trimmings I have seen. We will see we will see!

The benefit of the doubt, or whatever. Certainly won't see me out there treating them, steemit staff, etc, like punching bags. I don't have that mindset where I think the whole world is out to get me. No paranoid thoughts. Simply doesn't make sense to me to think they'd all want to intentionally run the place into the ground, all while saying there's potential here publicly.

Yeah, I kinda hate that mentality. They are going to destroy the place! Destroy it I tells you.

When the likelihood is that things have a better chance of getting done.

Judging on actions, not on what ifs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43