You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heavy Beary Beers!

in #life4 years ago

Splendid innuendo!!

Oh man, medical reasons? I hope everything is ok, dude.

I am happy for everyone to live vicariously through me. At least until my liver pops!! Hehe, unlikely though we I am going on a bit of a detox myself on return to work but will still be having a Saturday beer!

Sort:  

I am happy for everyone to live vicariously through me. At least until my liver pops!!

Ha ha, well that's part of my problem. I've had this gut condition for 6 years called SIBO (wrote about it loads on steem) but about a year and a half ago I had scans on my liver and turns out I have NAFLD (non alcohol related liver disease), which explains why I get super drunk and have hangovers 3-4 days long which feel like I've been poisoned... seriously I'm often still drunk the next day and the hangover kicks in on day two and lasts until day four.

Throughout this battle with SIBO other imbalances have been diagnosed by the gastroenterologist. A few years ago I was diagnosed with NAFLD (none alcohol related fatty liver disease) which is a condition that has caused scaring on my liver. Symptoms manifests in me as an inability to process toxins properly.

quote from a recent blog I wrote about all this

Check out that blog if you wanna read about it in-depth. The upshot is that I'm off all alcohol, sugar, caffine and following the low carb ketogenic diet until my birthday in July... when I might just celebrate with a few drinks and something other than fish, avocado or eggs lol

I can just picture it now... lying in a gutter with a bottle of vodka, a massively distended belly and a slice of pizza hanging out of my gob ;-)

I will have a look, flippity jings. At least you have been diagnosed and know what it is.

That last image makes me chuckle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62