Punchy

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-punchy.jpg

Boom Dawgy dawg!

Came a voice from behind me. I turned.

Peachy!

There he was, my old mucker Peach, picking up some tat in the same aisle of the supermarket I was. We gave each other some squeezy man hugs and pounded each other hard on the bag to knock any rising penisery out of the equation.

He hadn't seen the little boom since his birth so he did the requisite oo-ing and ah-ing over the pram.

We decided to grab a coffee in the supermarket cafe. The little boom was having a mammoth nap so I agreed.

kfissoso_2xj.jpg

Once sat down we glossed over the recent news and were laughing at past exploits when he leaned forward.

BoomDawg, is that a bruise under your eye?

Is it? Which eye? Are you sure?

He pointed at my left eye which was a bit bloodshot and achey since the little boom had given me quite a solid punch in it just that very morning.

kfissoso_2xj_20180618181953007.jpg

Oh that!

I laughed.

This little feller swung a cracker of a punch this morning, right in my eye. I nearly dropped him!

I gesticulated to the little feller in question who was doing his best impression of a sleeping angel in the pram.

We carried on, reminiscing about the time we peed in a bad flatmates butter.

kfissoso_2xj_20180618182204613.jpg

Suddenly his demeanour changed again. He stuck a hand out and moved my chin to the side.

Hey! What the hell is going on with your neck?

My neck? What do you mean? Are you talking about my double chin?

No, those scratches. They look painful.

He had a funny look on his face.

Oh them.

kfissoso_2xj_20180618182549731.jpg

I laughed.

That was the little boom again! He has this terrible habit of grabbing your neck or face and squeezing really hard and his little nails are fair sharp even though I cut them all the time.

Peach looked at the little sleeping cherub with his cute rosy cheeks then looked at me suspiciously. He sat back, folding his arms, a serious expression on his face.

BoomDawg, you know you can always tap me up for a chat don't you?

Of course dude. I know that.

He finished his coffee and stood up.

Right got to dash. Tell the good lady I was asking for her and to take care of you, we wouldn't want any more random bruises and scratches now would we?

Will do mate, catch you later and I will tell her you were asking for her.

See that you do.

He gave me a very serious look.

Remember, if you need to talk, phone me.

He headed out.


Later arriving back home the good lady met me at the door to help with the pram and the shopping.

Did you have a good time Daddy bear?

Yeah, the little guy slept the whole time and I bumped into Peachy!

Oh wow, it's been a while, how is he?

I laughed.

He thinks you are beating me up.

What?!

Squawked the good lady.

Don't worry lass, I managed to convince him not to call the police.

Sort:  

Gotta watch the little munchkins! They do pack a punch and those little sharp nails can shred beef in no time! Had my share of those in my day. Sometimes kind of hard to hide the damage when you go to work and your boss wants to if know if You okay? Need to talk?

HEhe, it is. He has this horrible thing where he will just grab a handful of your neck and start squeezing and pulling and you are like, hey hey, get off!!!

you know as funny as it may sound to some, to me, it is a serious thing. I'd been on a social blogging site for awhile, and was writing half decent material, and even some family stuff. Well my wife fell one day and hurt her foot. (turns out she broke it in 2 places) I wrote about that experience, and mentioned the doctor had asked some very unusual questions, and had made it sound like I had inflicted the injury on her. I hadn't.
Some asshole on the site turned that blog into me being a wife beater and child abuser... yup, they threw that in as well. Their little clique grabbed on to that and was constantly repeating it. I came to the point after all this to just throw garbage on the site, and bought a domain and opened a website on wordpress for my better stuff, cause that one blog ruined it for me on that site.
Sorry about rambling. I remeber one year we had bought our oldest, he was 4 at the time, a log truck for xmas. Came with logs too. They were real, cause I think i still have the bump on my head from him hitting me with it, at the bequest of my intoxicated brother..... yup, kids are great...at times.

Thats awful. People can be cunts plain and simple. Especially some who hate to see other people happy or make a success of themselves. Karma will get them :O)

Hello @meesterboom, certainly it is hard to believe that the Little Boom has hit you in that way; that's why Peachy left worried ... it could not be possible that the Good Lady was mistreating the super powerful @meesterboom.


What are you feeding the Little Boom with, he is a barbarian! ... This child, apart from the intelligence of his mother, will also be a super hero who will fight for justice together his father.


Little Lady flee! There comes Little Boom to claim his food.

Greetings @meesterbomm

I have my fingers crossed for the superhero-ness to come!!

I can hardly write to you much, for my silly internet! but every time I can enter I am happy for a while.
I love this story! while I read I imagined the face that the guy would do while you said it was the little Boom that hit you and hurt you with your fingernails and the sweet little boy asleep, do not stop laughing! 😂 ... they are so small and sweet but sometimes they hurt us, they never took your hair?
having a long hair and taking your hair so hard is painful por and even if you cut your nails, it is as if they are not so fine that they scratch and hurt a lot. 😱
He is thinking that your wife mistreats you? hmmmm although sometimes that happens! On this occasion he is wrong or is it true?

HE is wrong lol!

Hahah, I have my hair so short that he cannot get a good enough grip to pull it. Its entertaining letting him try :O)

😂 Yes, I'm sure he is wrong, 😏
He would say: "He is a tender child, he would never do that, better blame the mother who also has nails" 😜 but nothing is what it seems!
Leave it so do not let it pull you, do not recommend it! at first it makes you laugh, but then it hurts so much!

Ha!!! Battered husband!
Little boom is a bruiser, literally lol!

I have wifi for just a few minutes, up at a visitor center while waiting for laundry (we're camping) so I thought I'd check in. Trying to put up a post but uploading pictures is taking forever. I will definitely have a ton to post about when I get home :)

Yeah, think of the stack of material you will have!!

Looks awesome so far what you have been and done!

I think only a father can understand what little angels (only asleep) can do to us, I think there comes a time when we don't even notice it anymore, so tell the good lady to run from the police.

Is true, sometimes you don't even think anything of it!

I would have this so often in the dog version with very very enthusiastic greetings when I would reach home. With people asking other days where all those marks on my arms would come from.

no I am not suicidal, Its just the dog

...suuuuuure......

Hehe, that is a good one. I can imagine the stares!

Peachy had the same suspicions as me! Remember you can talk to me also! I can read your cry for help through your laughing itniff in a steemit article!

Hehe, help me help me!!! ;0D

Kids are vicious man, I thought my Spawn knocked my eyeball out of my head last night

Hehe, you got that right! I hope it's better now!

Though it has left me with a sharp lingering head ache, it's been tapering and has almost resolved itself XD

Lol, excellent!

It is unthinkable to believe that it is a beaten man, the small boom if it is very strong, only a father can understand this writing, more than once I went to work with the face scratched by some of my children.
thank you very much dear friend @meesterboom for sharing this fun story of life
I wish you a wonderful night

The scratches are the worst!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42