Presidente

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--920865140.jpg

It was officially warm outside, the needle of the thermometer having ticked up to double figures.

As I left work and headed for the train I smiled in the late afternoon sun. My smile remained with me all the way to the train station.

There, it rapidly faded.

The thing about Glasgow, well, one of the many things, is that most of the population goes a bit nuts when it gets warm.

And really, in Glasgow, going nuts when it's warm means getting drunk as fuck and annoying everyone else around you in the hopes of getting in a bit of a fight.

I sighed with the weight of this knowledge as I heaved myself onto the train surrounded by hordes of drunk and half drunk Glaswegians.

I did manage to get a table seat though and for a moment my smile came back.

Until more people got on and took the seats beside me. Drunk people.

It's ok, I thought to myself. Maybe they won't annoy me?

15522r401-picsay_20190310145708013_20190315162704905_20190317170711005_20190318162331539_20190319185851909_20190320172954132_20190329153953040.jpg

See that? Tomorrow they will announce that I am going to be the President of Nicaragua.

The large and drunken fool beside me blurted out, interrupting my thoughts.

Eh, what?

I said, giving the mad dobber the hard eye.

He leaned over my phone a little too romantically and pointed at a random Steemit article I was reading.

I looked at my phone then him.

That says Venezuela.

Aye, there. That's me.

He pointed again at my phone.

I pursed my lips and let out a flubbery dubbery farting noise and decided to ignore him.

He nudged me with his elbow.

Am only kiddin big yin. Only kiddin.

He said, giving me a seedy wink as if he wanted to fellate me.

Right you are.

I grunted before ignoring him some more.

I'll be VICE-PRESIDENT! HAHAHA HAHAHAHA!!!

I curled my lip at him as if he were a muddy otter trying to clamber into my boat.

Only joking, big man, only joking. See they phones nowadays, they're amazing aren't they?

He grinned at me in that special passive aggressive fighty way that Glasgow folk pull off so well.

I considered my options, then decided to play it safe.

How about I ram this amazing fucking phone right up your arse and phone yer maw and tell her you're a dick?

He twitched backwards, his face going dark as outrage started to take hold.

I quickly patted him on the arm and smiled in my own best snarly Glaswegian.

Am only joking, big man... Only joking.

I said with a manic gleam in my eye.

He left me alone after that.

Sort:  

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.322 which ranks you at #215 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

So you are a lean mean fighting machine. That is great way to kick the weekend off. Sometimes it takes an aggressive role to put them in their place.

It does sometimes. Sometimes these folk need a bit of push back so they don't assume they own you and start getting all Argy bargy!

Right on. You can't tickle these people's nipples. You got to go for the nuts. If you catch my meaning...

Like a squirrel in the last days of autumn I entirely getcha!

haha! never a dull moment over there! That was classic and so is that artwork sir meesterboom!

Lol, I did quite like myself with medals!

yes sir meesterboom, at the risk of sounding like an ass-kisser, which I refuse to be, you DID look pretty good with those medals! lol. If they were Steemit medals you certainly earned them!

Lol, that's kind of you to say. I have been round the block it's true!

O being the only sober one between some drunks.... been there done that many times, It is tiring. Good on you for not getting into a fight.

It's horrible isn't it. And the smell!! Which is ironic because I like the smell of bet when dining it just not when it's stale and being breathed out by others

After 62 years, I've finally figured out why I have the problems I do with most people... I fucking hate people! If more people learned to just shut the fuck up and leave other people alone, the world would probably be much more peaceful...

Oh I hear your. I think as time goes on I realise that I too hate people, lol!!

I almost wish that I had stumbled across this post a few days ago, when you first up-loaded it...Don't quite know why...but I do for 'some' reason...???

It wasn't you was it!?! ;0D

It wasn't you was it!?! ;0D

I don't think so...but, perhaps it was while I was taking a nap...???

Every sleep is a little death as they say in the southern parts of Scotland...

;0)

You have tables on your trains? O_O

You mean... You don't???

No we have trains like

Oh god, those ones!!!! We have ones like that but not on my line :0)

@meesterboom Salute mr presidente of 🇳🇮

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe! Hello!!!

It is love/hate riding the train. One pro is that that beer does taste good (likely because you will be bored shitless without it), and the cons, well that's just everyone else in the carriage!

It is a weakness of mine, well when I can drink beer on it that is. I can never seem to get away with it in the morning on the way to work. Damn these societal conventions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70