Orangey Beers!

in #life6 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20181215121121063.jpg

Merry Christmas!!!! Oops, sorry. Hold your horses. It ain't time yet. Another bloody week of waiting. Damn.

Well, what can we do whilst we wait... Oh, I know! We can drink beer! How startlingly original of me.

So yes, to the beer. I have had a slight tummy bug over the last two days so this is probably the last thing I should be doing but you know that old saying, when the devil serves you lemonade be sure not to fart...

And with that wisdom, to the beer...

Oh no wait! I had a contest yesterday! So I had better not be accused of scammery by pretending it never happened!

I can officially announce that the winner(s) will be announced in tomorrow's post, along with an explanation as to the how of it. Intriguing eh!

Anyway tonight is beer night, not me spanking girls by the bottom night!! Onward!!

bewarebeard_20181201210101011_20181208161354292_20181215190014835.jpg

Look at this. It's an orange beer. In an orange can. How very droll. I must admit, I have had some amazing beers recently and I thought it best to spread my net further and not stick with the tried and tested good breweries. Give some other young bucks a chance.

Here's your chance then DE14, don't waste it!

20181215_194041.jpg

Perhaps not the best start. It pours that fizzy pissy gold of a cheap beer. Too bright of the gold like a royal's knickers. Hmm. As I am wont to say though. I am a fair man and shall judge it fairly. Get judging video man!

Oh lordy, that was mince. Don't get me wrong, it's probably the kind of beer my dad would drink and like whilst telling me that all the beers I like are for wankers. But well, he is from another generation and they didn't mind drinking stinky piss so much. I think it was all that time in the trenches or something. So a sorry 2/10 booms, oh dear!!

Can we pull it back with the amazing...

bewarebeard_20181201210101011_20181208161354292_20181215195911605.jpg

Oooo, poo, fancy McDoo! What a name. What does it mean? It's apparently got hefeweizen yeast and yuzu fruit in it. What's a Yuzu fruit? This could be astonishing or as shit as a night in the jail with a man called Mikey!

20181215_200257.jpg

That's a bit better eh? Pale and gold like a young cat's dreams. Obviously before it gets hoiked off to the vet's for de-balling. A fine white head on a pale biscuit base. What is this, a cheesecake! Let's go video man!!

Well, heavens above, I have no idea what was going on there. See, this is what happens when you give pale beers a chance. Boo hiss. It was flaps. Which is not a good thing. At least not in a beer description. A sorry 4/10 booms... I shall have to Google Yuzu fruit and see if it is an anal supplement or something. Blegh.

Onward and upward though, I have two very special ones on the hook for next week!!

Cheers to you all and have a good weekend!!

20181215_200520.jpg

Sort:  

Wonder if it taste like a shandy.

They did, but a bad shandy!

Well, of to the next good beer.

Yes indeed, there is always one around the corner!

That sums up my impression of the handful of orange beers I have tried.

Yeah, it's not a flavour that seems to suit!

To make up for these two, and 'cause it is that time of year.
Do a re-test of all the beers you have rated at 9/10's and better,
There is a need to keep checking up on the breweries to make sure they are keeping their standards high, and You have been volunteered to do it.
Don't forget to leave a couple out for Santa as well, there are no traffic cops that can catch a magic sleigh to breathalyzer test him.

I have thought about that a few times. I might end up getting hilariously guttered though and given the night time wanderings and wakings of the little boom utter drunkery is a bit out of the window!!

I might leave one for Santa though :0)

Santa NEEDS one, or two, after all that work going up and down he deserves one.
given the chance, the grandees would probably kill for the chance to babysit for 1 or 2 nights, time it right, and you would have time to recover from the hangover as well

Oh I wish they would babysit how I wish any of the relatives would but sadly no, sob

But Santa does need one or two!

I wonder which of you were the 'bad child' that the parents, knowing that the breeding will go down the line, and they are scared of what you have produced, won't babysit your product?.
Could be worth putting on the deerstalkers hat and investigation in the new year.

A very good point. It would make perfect sense if that were the reason.

A very good point.
It would make perfect sense if
That were the reason.

                 - meesterboom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm just wondering if you polished off either considering they were both at the basic level of cats piss?

I am both proud and ashamed to say I binned them both. I have far nicer stuff in the fridge and they were so poor I couldn't be bothered wasting time on them!

Cheers and happy weekend

Big cheers and a happy weekend to you too mate!

As always so entertaining - not a good choice but like a good soldier and for our pleasure, you keep on drinking haha. Our chinese friend shouts 'kanpai' and then we have to down our drinks. It means 'bells' so what it has to do with downing your drink I do not know, but who are we to question the cultures??

It is not to us to question it seems!! Hehe, that is good to know though!!

I wish you had a chance to try Redhook's seasonal Winterhook brew. This year's batch was not bad at all. Perhaps because there was nary a hint of orange even to the hops as far as I could tell.

It sounds magic, it had me sold at Dank IPA...!!

It isn't the usual microbrewery overly-bitter MOAR HOPS IS MOAR BETTER sort of IPA hops philosophy either. It's a good balance.

Haha, I have definer notice the moahr hops thing!!

Had a couple of mango efforts the other night in tribute to #boombeers. They were a bit tits to be honest, I expected much better.

Sorry these brews didn't do the job, the first does look terrible and it was no surprise to hear it was shite. Better slurping next time!

Sorry yours were tits!! They can either be tits or amazeballs! No in-between.

I have high hopes for this week, I have em already unless the Bear Man surprises me with a new delivery!

Glad to hear it!

I'm done with the fruity til next summer!

I might be too. Although there is always a temptation after I have too many dark ones to lighten it up!

The week before is the worst part, isn't it? I feel like these beers reflect it! I had high hopes for Nanban Kanpai, but it looked like it disappointed. Performance issues perhaps?

Yes, it failed to match the expectations of the day!!

Looking goooooddd! You, not the beer, which looks like the water caught in my drain after washing pots and pans haha! I hope you had a reserve others to get you through me boom.

I did and I have, thank feck. But I have learned the hard lesson that random beers should never be relied upon!!! Cheers lass!!

You have inspired me to beer...sometimes I wait to read your beer posts for exactly this reason, it's like yawning, it's contagious! Hahaha!!

Haha, that makes me deeply happy!!!

wow sir meesterboom I think those are the worst I've seen you have or the worst pair anyway, do you really give it to the cat? lol.

Nah, I have them straight to the sink. Fingers crossed for this week!!

This week's will be better, I have faith in you meesterboom! lol.

Raaar! That's the stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49