Meow: a short MEOS animation

in #life5 years ago

frame_1559480344508_20190602160034020.jpg

TLDR: The animation is near the bottom!

Did you see the event last night?

The wildly hyped and much publicised event?

In case you missed it and indeed any of the news surrounding MEOS/VOICE I have made a little animation to sum up last night's event for you.

In it, the infamous Dan Larimer and some beatnik from the EOS corporation, Block One, laid out their plans for a new social media.

The rumour was that it was to be a STEEMIT KILLER. This was it. The end.

Even worse were the jubilant ex-steemians dialing in from Rage-Quit Land to announce their triumph.

Finally, this would demolish Steemit and reduce the Steem price to ZERO.

I wept as I told the Good Lady of our doom. She insisted we gather the children and when we did they wept too.

How will we eat, Daddy?

Cried my daughter.

I held her close.

I don't know lass. I don't know.

Then the event was held. Ah, no product to speak of, but some splendid screenshots and the promise that you would have to go through a rigorous KYC procedure to ensure you weren't fake.

Steemkillah.gif

It's not really out yet. However, you can sign up to be on a mailing list though. That's something, isn't it?

For me it was all a bit ho-hum. But then, I have never been one to drink the kool-aid.

Have you? Come at me in the comments, mother funkzahz!

Sort:  

Doomed to fail. Steem has been growing communities for ages, after years we're still heavily crypto, majority male. Far from the mainstream but meos would have to spend years working on that.

I do want meos to do well though, we use multiple social networks and if it becomes mainstream, users will look to the superior ancestor (steem). Also I do hold eos so I wouldn't be complaining.

Hehe, I hold it too. I think I'd they did will it would be amazing. For me it's the kind of spirit they should have been going for!

Hahaha. Guess the little Booms are in a deep sleep by now.

Haha they are now!!

Coincidence or not? I haven't signed up... yet.

No coincidence! That old buy the hype sell the news malarkey!

It will rebound though. :0)

It will, I just got my free EOS from Coinbase.. those quiz things.. this is the latest one.

Oh man, I really need a coinbase account!!

What's stopping you? They currently have BAT, Stellar and EOS up for grabs for watching some short videos.

Time, I think. It mi have so little of it. It is on my to-do list!

Even little ol' me has a coinbase account!

What! Damnit. That's it then, I'm going for it!

LOL! Glad to know I still have a bit of influence around here ;0)

Hehe, you do indeed!!

Cheers for the heads-up. I have an account but hadn't seen the freebies :)

I hated koolaid, still do. Idiots.

Posted using Partiko Android

You so neatly summed up my thinking in 6 words!!

🤣 One silver lining though (assuming this actually launches) is it will finally give the steem chain some serious competition in the social cryptosphere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely, competition drives change!

Indeed and I for one, would love to see some changes that positively affect us and put our chain back in at least the top 20 market-wise.

I'll settle for top forty again lol

All I need now is a "how to do it" list, written in very old man language so I can do whatever it takes.

I suspect the instructions will be very convoluted!!

That is alright for you young techies, the doddery old people need simple, plain, easy to follow, step by step, instructions, or, they will learn words in 4 different languages that they shouldn't hear in good company.

Is this Voice just going to be 5 women cackling about nothing too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha!! It seems that might be the case!!

I did not see the event. I did not even know about the event. That’s how ignorant I am.

I was thinking about checking out...whatever it’s calling itself these days but kyc turns me right off so I guess I’ll have to miss out.

Yay more animations 😆 it’s been a while.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, the damn things take so long!!

Yeah, I think that Dan has maybe let his experiences with Steemit influence him into thinking that bots and the like are the problem that s platform faces.

Stay!!!

I have absolutely zero understanding of these thing - it is just not something that interest me. Yes yes I am the teacher preaching broaden your understanding, sometimes we have to learn about things we are not interested in bla bla and I have tried but most of it just does not mean anything to me..........
So, I will most probably still be stuck on steemit with everybody making loads of money somewhere else and I will not even know about it hahaha

Don't worry, I think it will just be the usual suspects making piles of money!!

Hmmmm I am not on that train.....

I like all kinds of flavored kool-aids 😳😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe, at least you know it!

Nicely done :D

I went to the voice site today and the video didn't work. But they have a mailing list!

The mailing list cracked me up!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47