HUEL

in #life6 years ago

1547817044-picsay_20190118132250606.jpg

11 days, two pounds. Get that right up you.

I looked up from the incredibly fascinating document I had been reviewing. Standing before me was Sick-Line, a rather rotund and unhealthy looking chap that sat on the same floor as me.

His chest was heaving as if he had just clawed his way up a greasy pipe into someone's toilet.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153028268.jpg

Get what right up me?

I asked amicably.

Two pounds down. The challenge is on!

He wobbled at me with furious cheer.

I noticed in one of his ham-like fists he had a plastic bottle full of something that looked like old animal sperm. He raised the bottle up and shook it at me as if it were his penis and I was one of his mother's tatty velvet slippers.

I felt a moment of trepidation. Shit. Was he wanting to shag me?

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153231836.jpg

That would be a bit awkward.

Erm, what challenge is that then?

I asked, hoping that it wasn't a purple and floppy one.

Sick-Line cast an eye about and saw an empty chair which he dragged over with one of his meaty paws dropping his large frame into it with a relieved sounding huff.

New year. New me.

He grunted.

With a thumb that could pleasure a Rhino, he popped the lid on his bottle and supped heartily at the watery porridge looking stuff within.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153231836_20190118154613574.jpg

You on a diet then?

I asked.

Ha! Diet. HA! As if. Dieting is a mugs game.

He said this contemptuously swiping a hand to the side as if cuffing an errant child.

So... Didn't you say you had lost two pounds or some such shite a minute ago?

I said this carefully, just in case he leapt upon me and attempted to masturbate me with his large and sweaty boobs.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153231836_20190118154948276.jpg

That's right. Two pounds down. This is just the beginning. Wont be long before I am kicking sand in your face on the beach.

He said loftily.

I shook my head in confusion and made a face like a dog eating turmeric.

I wondered in what bizarre universe he ever thought that we would be on a beach together and that he would be kicking sand in my face.

So no diet then? You hitting the gym instead?

He spun his chair a full circle and as it slowly rotated back to face me, he laughed, raising that weird bottle up again.

Gym...

He made a long farting noise from his mouth like an exhaust pipe venting through an old and tired vagina.

No need for the gym. I've got HUEL.

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153231836_20190118155155819.jpg

He shook the bottle, it's briny contents swilling about like that water that they kill chickens in.

And what the fuck is HEUL?

Said I, baffled at this mystery new word. I mean, what was it? It sounded like the noise that someone makes when they are being sick.

Wait. Was that it? Was he drinking someone's sick? To lose weight? Yuk. Surely that was a bit extreme? He could probably just have done a shit and lost two pounds that way.

Sick-Line smirked and took another hearty swig from his sick bottle.

It's a complete food replacement. It's the future. I love it. Two pounds, eleven days. Take that... BAM!

yxcyxydyc_2019_20190118153231836_20190118155419919.jpg

He mimed bashing an invisible opponent with one of his beefy arms.

I winced.

A food replacement. Like all food? You can't mean you aren't eating any real food? That's mental?

This is REAL food, mate. No need for all that garbage you lot are putting in your bodies.

He sneered at me and the folk around me before heaving his massive bulk up from the chair.

I gazed up at his wobbling mountainous frame hoping that it wasn't going to erupt and spew gallons of spermy HUEL lava over us all.

Erm, I don't think it is healthy to not eat food food?

Sick-Line threw his head back and laughed contemptuously.

Google it mate. This is how we do it, baby.

He waddled off singing to himself, the song morphing into Sexy and I know it.

I shook my head, food replacement my arse. I give him till the end of the month and he will be back on the bacon.

January is a weird weird month.

Sort:  

The diet juice must already be messing with his brain. Last I checked, this is the only Huell I know...

I'm not sure it's the diet he's looking for though.

It's not the diet he is looking for most definitely!!

I am flanged that people want to lose the solids and go full on liquid!!

Tell the Dreemster that! Haha!

Yeah. Mrs crazy fast!!!

Soon enough she'll be referred to as Thinnet

The new contractor who started last week doesn't eat.. he 'drinks' Huel and limits himself to ONE meal per week. Watery porridge? He did offer me some but I haven't been tempted yet.

It's the complete or near complete no food that astonishes me. I can understand replacing lunch and brekkie and the like but almost everything, yikes!

Haha, I'll forward this to him, he will have a laugh!

Hehe, or scream in apoplectic rage at the slandering of the God food!!

No bacon = no life.

I'm not putting anything that looks like animal sperm in my body!!! Nor do I eat things like aspic (If it sounds like detritus from someone's bum... I ain't touching it), Mung, or head cheese. After all, a man has his pride!

I am with you! There is no place for such foul things in this life!! Down with it all!!

I know, that just seems foul!!

Lol. Looked like old Animal sperm and old and tired vagina. My favorite things in this life of mine. Classic!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe, oh yes indeed. What a world we live in!! ;0)

But, but, it's "Registered Dietitian & Nutritionist Approved". And it's vegan. So it must be good! {Boak}

Is it!! Hehe, it totally looks foul. I don't think I could not eat food!

Much boak! :OD

between Huel and Janu-Hairy, I think you're in need of some new office mates!

I work with quite the collection! It's IT, it's full of Geeks and Oddfellows!!

I think I need Huel! This Christmas they dwarfed my clothes. Haven't you seen the green matte shakes that some people drink in the morning? If only I could have the body, without making so much sacrifice!

It's the sacrifice, I don't think it's worth it!! The huel stuff looks like rancid glue. I dread to think what it tastes like. I would miss real food!!

Man, January is a scary month. So Huel is a play off the word fuel? H for human, so human fuel? Six months of use probably results in a semi-conscious state of human drool. Get it - fuel/drool. I love the English language.

Lol, I get it! That might be it, I jelly thinking it was a play on gruel ha! But that's not exactly marketing genius. I wonder what the longest anyone has lasted on it?

Are you sure you aren't in Huel's pocket? Sounds a bit like anti-marketing. Sales just increased because of your blog. All these Steemians are curious - Does this gruel stuff really look like animal sperm? I've got to know!

I can confirm it looked exactly like animal sperms look like in my mind :0)

And don't tell anyone about my employers!! :0D

Maybe the advanced version will come with a feeding tube, I mean, if you aren't going to have to chew anymore, why have to taste it either...... and use all that extra energy swallowing it ??? Ew..... glub, glub.....

Maybe the tube will go in the other end to cut out the middle man!!

OooOOoooooo......suppository feeding. Send THAT idea to HUEL..... you will be a millionaire !

But what if they decide to pay me my fortunes in huel!! Hehe

Ohhhh.... Just the luck !!

Maybe you should take Uncle Boom with you for the pitch to assure that does not happen..... or if it does, well, you know...............

Oh yes indeed... That would be a splendid idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68