Dogtoberfest & Cafe Racer Beers!

in #life7 years ago

1505408087-picsay_20170916183813024.jpg

Girls girls girls!! Oops, I mean beer beer beer!!

Saturday again and it's not just any old Saturday, it's the start of Oktoberfest!! Of course you know what that is dontcha? It's the big German beery celebration where everybody drinks giant steins of beer because of something or other. Sounds magic.

That makes me very excited. So excited I thought I must get a beer which can truly give me that Oktoberfest vibe, what did I get?

How about...

151su_20170908172613975_20170909195714258_20170911194855121_20170912175601750_20170916184724361.jpg

20170916_190049.jpg

Dog madness!! A 5.8% Oktoberfest style beer From The Flying Dog Brewery in Maryland in the US of A. A fabulously named beast it must be said. However, given that they also brew the inimitable doggy style beer which I wasn't fond of before makes me a little feart!

20170916_193037.jpg

Look at that! It puts like a wooden table leg! Rich and brown'y red. It looks good and...

20170916_193250.jpg

It's flipping magic!! Is this what they are drinking in Munich? Let me at it, I wants an in. It's very malty with a toffee-esque sweetness. It's not a silly sweetness but a big boy beer sweetness. Jings, I could quaff this to mcbuggery! 8/10

Next up is the fabulous looking

151su_20170908172613975_20170909195714258_20170911194855121_20170912175601750_20170916184753934.jpg

20170916_190106.jpg

Oops, I have gone and done it again. Comparing a porter to a regular beer. Dash it, will I never learn? This is a 6.5% from the Fierce brewery in Scotland. One of my favourite breweries actually.

Pours like squid ink, claims to be a coffee and vanilla porter. Well I can smell it already. It's very vanilla-ish.

20170916_200100.jpg

I give it a good slurp. Man it's smokey and burnt coffee and all sorts of funky shit in a good way but... but... Damned if that vanilla isn't a bit overpowering. It's nice at offsetting the bitterness but it does it too much. It's almost like an ice cream taste which doesn't sit too well. About half way down I am still on the fence. I am on the fence so hard that the spikes are getting right intimate.

Dang, can't get away from it. It's not that great. Because of the smoky coffee I will give it a 6/10

Fortunately I have more Dogtoberfest!! I am going to get stuck into them and see how drunk I can get whilst pretending to be sober.

Have a good weekend everyone!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Your post was timed perfectly!

Cheers!

Wayhay!! Innis and Gunne as well. one of my faves!

Cheers!

no beban tanto que eso hace daño para el colon. jejeje saludos

another week we have culminated dear friend @meesterboom finally arrived at the well deserved beer Saturday, the week update looks excellent I also would have leaned over cafe racer, apparently it has not been so good, the 6/10 pntuacion is not quite good .
Thank you very much for another margnifico Saturday of cerbeza dear friend.
I wish you an excellent weekend
salut

Thank you my friend, something's it works and sometimes it doesn't. This week it didn't fit the cafe racer!

Tip!

Eyes don't lie , boomdog !
Eins , zwei , ..... , trinke bruder.
Ein prosit !

Yay, Octoberfest! Let the serious drinking begin.

But of course!! Cheers!!!

nice posts. i though you had soem dogfish on there. Those choices you had were great and great pics too.

Thanks very much! I enjoy the beering!

Have you had any long island brews?

I don't think so, would you recommend?

Hoptical illusion from Bluepoint Brewery is awesome if you can get your hands on it. Its one of my go tos.

Even the name sounds awesome. I will definitely get that if I see it!

Haha. Awesome. ill def Keep in touch!

pretty awesome buddy, deserves a esteem - I will report back more on #Oktoberfest during the next 15 days of course - have up two posts yet, will be a series however not sure I can promise daily posts about #Beer awesomeness there lol. Greetings from Munich.

Prost, Cheers, Cin Cin, Salut!

I had a coffee beer once when I lived in Adelaide. It confused me. It was like a beer I should be drinking in the morning or something.

Have you tried chocolate beer? Now that stuff is the shit!

Also "Jings, I could quaff this to mcbuggery" 😭

Hehe, oh yeah. I have had chocolate beer many a time. It's mostly excellent!

Yeah that one might go down a treat in the morning but that's a whole other kettle of fish

I could murder a beer right now, but I have a bit of a cold so only cups of tea for me. Achoooo!

I appreciate your hard work and the heavy drinking you have to endure in order to bring us such informative and entertaining posts. You are a true champion sir!

Lol, oh I know what that's like when you have a cold and can't. What about a hot toddy! Always goes down a charm :0)

And yes, man it's tough!

Hope you feel better soon!

A bottle of Dogtoberfest for me, please! :P Today I'm watching many nice contents and photos about the Oktoberfest (here in Italy it's very famous and every italian guy would be there ^_^)

Really? I didnt know that! It truly is a world thing. It is very popular here as well! It was very nice

Cheers mate, have a great weekend!
Here enjoying another round of Innis&Gunn.
PicsArt_09-16-09.50.44.jpg

t Woot, cheers to you mate and have a tops weekend. That Innis and Gunn is fair popular tonight :O)

Thanks me oal mucker!
Noticed the fine I&G in another reply. :-)

IMG_20170916_220340.jpg

Quick tip from me, those I&G's are going for only 0.99€ per unit at your local supermarket in winschoten:

Thanks, that is where I got them! ;-)

Ah the rum finish too. It's a cracker!!

Splendid one, and now the last round, the original Innis & Gunn. Another great oak riped brew.

I am raising one to you! The night is winding up here as well.

Chin chin! :0)

Good night mate, closing down the hatches. :-)

I had closed them already!! :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59