Deep State Beers

in #life5 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20190914200427525.jpg

The Deep State!! They're watching us! Or are they? Why else would I wake up in a house barely knowing who I was and wondering how I got there this morning!?

That's right. Last night I was out at a night that had copious amounts of free beer and in the words of the Bear Man, it was indeed carnage.

I did think twice about posting today. I can barely lift my eyes up let alone a glass of beer to my lips.

But the show... must go on!

Amazingly I have reviewed two beers from the same Brewer, which is something I try to never do. But that is probably just down to the deep state of confusion I have found myself in today.

Ah well.

First up

k461506-picsay_20190810193418322_20190824125701330_20190831123146252_20190907203456077_20190914200916849.jpg

Hmm, it has quite the description. This stuff is brewed with 10 different malts. and barrel-aged in an Armagnac cask for 10 months.

Sounds quite dandy!

20190914_212850.jpg

Hmm, pours like the dark waters of the River Styx. Something shadowy in the glass gives me a dark foreboding.

Best get this down the hatch.

Oh dear, oh dear. This stuff is rank rotten. It is so bitter. Not nice bitter like bitter should be but bad bitter. And apart from that, it doesn't have much flavour to back it up.

I worry though. Am I so hungover that it is just the fact I am drinking beer that is giving me the boak as us slick Scots say. Nah, fuck it, it was horrible, 2/10 booms!

So what next, another brew from the same brewery, well, that's fine. They can't have two shanners can they?

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

I love the name of this thing, The Watchers, it intrigues me and draws me in! Apparently, this too has been brewed with like ten different malts and loads of coffee. Sounds good to me. I could do with some coffee.

So let's get jiggy Mr Watcher!

20190914_214107.jpg

This looks better, like the inside of the Grim Reaper's sock. I sort of feel a bit nauseous as I try to peer into its murky brackish depths.

Here goes. Hair of the dog as they say!

Oh man, this was better than the first but again it was so bitter, mad bitter and then the cherries. Blegh, like over the top. It saddens me, I am truly saddened. A mere 4/10 booms.

Goodness me, that was an ordeal. I am probably being dreadfully unfair to the beers above as I feel so rough but, I am the law. So there.

Have a good weekend everyone!

20190914_214314.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

I think you are a true professional as most would have skipped today in your state. what happened did you get locked in the Bear man's shop lat night. That would be a bumper review if that happened. Things that dreams are made of I suppose. I was hoping you were going to say what a coal scuttle was you plonker instead of everyone now having to Google it.

Heh heh, as soon as I said coal scuttle I was like, hang on, what actually is that... Lol!!

Yeah, it was in his shop till about half eleven. It was mad, a bit like a party, even though it was all sophisticated at the start the beers are strong at anything and everyone got tiddly really quick.

Much fun though, well, till today!

Lol. It is a great idea to promote his business in that way by treating his regulars. You wont buy anywhere else now otherwise you will feel guilty.

He made many hours along those lines and I remember thinking that he sure knows his stuff. He truly does have the best shop for the beer and it is pricey and now we are trapped!!

Just caught up on yesterdays post. It does make perfect sense what he does and most likely gets free beer from the suppliers for promoting the beer at the same time. Did he take photographs of everyone as evidence? Bear man is a smart cookie.

There were some photos going about. I became convinced on his smartness through talking to him more and seeing that the beers we were getting were often new and not really out of date! There was only a small group so it wouldn't hurt too much cost wise. Shrewd!!

I’m going to have a few guinness beer tonight, hangover time lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wayhay! I do like a Guiness, get in dude!

Blegh, gotta day I would rather try cherry-coffee-grim-reaper-sock beer before Gueness @stackin @meesterboom! Look I even misspelled it to show my lack of appreciation for the brand!

Hehe, it's not the best that's true but it is easy to get a hold of!

Fucking carnage. A true hero!

Emerging from the flame and wreckage of what came before! :0D

It's a bit bitter......

Storming assessment of beer this evening Boom!

hahaha, cherry and coffee, who gives a fuck!

The beers never stood a chance today, onward!

A bit bitter, thats the sheer incisive depth of my assessment today, lol. What a bad day for a beer tasting!! :OD

Next week you should be forced to re-assess, but let the good lady organise 3 glasses with one of them being new - see how they fair when you aren't boggin!

Hell no, Iaint going near those ones again!

Just in case I am right! hehe

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @meesterboom, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

@meesterboom hello dear friend, your game has been called free beer, who could refuse an invitation like this, the hangover later we see how we handle it.

Hoo noo, what a bad tasting, time if you see these scores
I wish you a beautiful weekend dear friend

It was a terrible tasting and a terrible hangover. Fortunately both are behind me now!!

Can you remember any of the carnage? 🤣 unfortunate about the beers not being great with your hangover and the hangover itself, guess drinking more didn’t help in this case 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's weird too because sometimes drinking more can help!! I remember the carnage, mostly! It was great fun. I think the better night of the weekend, lol

I'm pretty sure that only works when your in your 20s. Otherwise you spiral further into your hangover and it goes for like a week.

I just remember that being the hangover cure in a play I was supposed to be in (but didn't end up being in because I had to go home when most of the performances were going to be on but I did get to watch my friends doing one show at least).

And we all know what the best cure for a hangover is.
KEEP DRINKING!

Or something to that effect, I would have to dig up the script which I still have somewhere XD

Yay for fun carnage :D

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You look good for somebody with a hangover - I think they may have gotten a mark or two more if your tastebuds were working hahaha - good luck with the hangover

Hehe, I think they might have as well but everything tasted like pain! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81