Captured

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PT-539578495-picsay_1.jpg

It is the third day of my capture and subsequent abduction

My captors spirited me away to a savage and uninhabited place in the Northern Wilds of Scotland.

I had been bundled out of the car and into a crude and primitive wooden shack.

20190721_150412.jpg

This is where we are staying.

Said the vicious, womanish looking one with obvious delight.

She then ordered me to carry many heavy bags and parcels from the car into the shack as if I were nothing better than a pack mule.

20190723_171944-01.jpg

Outside, mere feet from the shack a ferocious river pounds past. The sound of its passing obviously another clever motif in my captors ill-treatment arsenal.

20190722_083844.jpg

There are three of them, my captors.

The smallest, the tubby one delights in screaming and throwing things at me in a terrible rage.

I have learned to placate him with small tidbits I steal from one of the storage sacks.

The other two are the hawkish women. The longer, stringy one seems to be the senior. She is the one always barking orders.

Their is no WiFi.

Instead, strange ritualistic standing stones dot the surrounding hills.

20190723_112749-01.jpg

When I asked about the WiFis, my captors laughed and called me a fool.

Their ill-treatment of me knows no bounds.

No WiFi.

No 4G data either.

But what will we do without the internets?

I railed at my captors. Once again, they threw their heads back and laughed.

We shall swim in the rivers and lakes and go for long walks in the hills!

They skrawked with an almost demonic pleasure.

20190723_131839-01.jpg

It's inhumane.

Each night they dunk me in a wooden tub filled with boiling water before forcing cheap and bitter local wines upon me in the hope of breaking me.

20190723_175008-01.jpg

I don't know if I can go on resisting them.

I don't know if I want to go on resisting...

Sort:  

Such horror, the terror, I mean, the tub, how can one survive in these harsh enviroments. Just looking at these photos gives me the shivers, I mean, no man could live through that and tell the tale.

Maybe if you let go of the resistence then at least you might get some joy out off it.

You area right. Perhaps if I gave in, for a short time at least the torment might end ;0D

Think so. 😁

Have a splendid time with the family there man. Really looks like an awesome place, and even a beershop! :-)

That looks/sounds fantastic!!!

Except for the cheap and bitter wine part. I hope your secret stash of beers made it!

Hehe, alright then. Maybe they are not so cheap or bitter! In fact they are pretty marvellous and I found a decent beer shop!

Looks like an awesome getaway!

So you found internet then? 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am rather pleased by it!!

Woe...oh woe, I say unto thee...

Withdrawal symptoms, how can you escape to get your next fix. Surprize the captors, offer to take them to a coffe shop, one with wi fi of course, then, just before it is time to return to the slalag lock your self in the boys room, escape out the window, get arrested for something, even the prisoners lead a better life.
Be careful, no 3 has been known to originate under circumstances like these, therefore it is your turn to have a headach every night.

Hehe, I will keep my wits about me to ensure that number three is kept firmly in the box!!

wowowow, that place looks fantastic (for me), but I think it could be a sort of nightmare for my hubby! :D

Hehe, I love it. I am thinking of buying one and fucking off from city life!! ;0)

No WiFi.

No 4G data either.

Then they torture you too... OMFG ... Are you OK ?

Have a nice holiday !!! :-))

Haha, I will try to survive!!! :0)

meesterboom, I hope your skin is alright from being dunk into boiling water every night. You must rebel as soon as possible or you cannot last! Upvoted!

Escape beckons!!!

Ha. Nice. Where is this? Looks lovely. Also you should tag this to steemitworldmap. Since it's a travel post and a story in one.

Oh ha, I never thought of that!

It's in Crieff, well just outside it a wee bit. It was very pretty and scenic!

O this looks like pure hell hahaha - jeez it looks beautiful and peaceful - enjoy every minute and switch off from technology.

It was hell on EARTH!!!

It was lovely :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47