Bangin Mango Beers!

in #life5 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20190330161115979.jpg

Hot Donkey's doodahs! It's Beer Saturday again! Once again the sun has come out to taunt us here in Scotland with temperatures as warm as 11 degrees celsius. Hurrah!!

I know what you are thinking, no-one can live in such heat? Well, we Scots are a hardy bunch. We have been known to survive in temperatures as hot as 21 or even 22 degrees!!

Truly, we are magnificent.

But enough about us and our big salty pastramis that the ladies love to put in their sandwiches.

To the beer!

Obviously, to celebrate the blast furnace-esque heat of a Scottish Spring, I thought it would be nice to go a bit tropical. And what is the best thing to ever come out of the tropics?

MANGOS!

Wait. Is it Mangoes or Mangos?

Damn. I have no idea.

Oh well. So, mango beer. Yes, it's a thing. I have two of these delightful little buggers ready to battle it out like a pair of dogs in the pits and when I say dogs I mean a man and a woman and when I say pit I mean marriage.

There you are. So let's go!

Dhdhx_20190202201544428_20190323200529892_20190330193922551.jpg

ShinDigger, a brewery I have never tried from the dark depths of England-shire. Hmm, it's a cool name. The design on the can is a little lame but the name of both the brewery and beer are both quite cool. I don't feel any burning enmity toward them so far, so let us continue.

20190330_194444.jpg

It looks like a proper beer. None of this watery piss nonsense. A fine and bold gold I would say to anyone who happened to ask. But what does movie man say?

Well, there you go. A perfectly pleasant beer. In fact, I don't think I have ever said easy drinking before but yes, it is without a doubt an easy drinker. You would have a great old time drinking this in the sun.

Which is a right fucking pity that I am drinking it in the dark at night-time. Oh well, you can't win em all! A fine beer nonetheless, 7/10 booms!

Next up, can the delightful sounding Papa Mango give me some more of that sweet mango juice I have been craving?

Dhdhx_20190202201544428_20190323200529892_20190330193922551_20190330200552993.jpg

Yet another brewery I have not tried anything from, it seems there are more breweries these days than stars in the sky. I love the name. Papa Mango. Tickles my funny wotsit. But never mind my funny wotsit. Let's wrap these saucy lips of mine against this cheeky little fruit.

20190330_200738.jpg

Goodness me, it looks dank with the Mango! DANK! Hazy and mysterious, thick and gloopy with tropical mango juice. I am rather excited. To the mouthing!

WAYHAY! JUICY LUCY IN THE HOOSIE! Perhaps what I mean to say is that it is rather splendid. It has the lush and rich juiciness of mango but set firmly in the hops of the beer so they compliment each other almost perfectly. I am more than happy with this little blinder! 8/10 booms!!

Someone come and ring my mango bell!!

Cheers everyone!

20190330_201633.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @meesterboom,

Mango beer just jumped on my beer tasting list. I know all the cherry beers from Belgium but not the Mango sisters. Will give it a try if I find one at my local beer dealer.

Here is a !BEER from me to you for all the beer work your did.
Enjoy a BEER token.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Here is your BEER token!

Wayhay!! Cheers mate!!

I would definitely try them, there are a range from just a hint to full on and some of them are truly amazing!

I don't think there is going to be any takers ringing your mango bell. Good result this week and two new breweries to add to your reliable stable. I can remember when the breweries were complaining and were shutting down all over the place. The wheel has turned and looks like there are micro breweries everywhere today.

No-one!? No-one!!? Surely to goodness someone fancies ringing that mango bell!? What's the point of mangos without the bell!! Lol

Hehe. They were complaining indeed. I think the crazy breweries did steal a march on a lot of them and some of them were too slow to adapt.

Cheers Scottish Dudeski!

Big cheers dudearoonie!!!

It's a new slogan for Macedonians.
I am a Serb and we have a surname like Stankovic or Djokovic. Beeric !!!

Dudovic!!! I like that kind of slogan!!!

upvoted and resteemed

your video makes me want to go out and find my own Mangoliscious beer!

Go!! Start hunting! It will be worth it!

Beers!

I wondered if you'd comment on the pissy 4.nothing % volume of the first, it does look a bit watery - do you think the score would have been less for this one if you'd tasted the proper looking juicy mango number first?

Either way, I could go for either of these on a warm day, which by the way is not 11 degrees!

I think the score world have stayed the same, it was a good beer. Probably a right good session drinking getting mawkit beer. But sure, it paled into insufficient against the juicy one!

Man, I NEED to do a beer post soon with some cool photos!! these look amazing. mango and pineapple are always stellar in beers.

They are and your should, I always liked your beer posts!!

Another fine weekend, enjoy.

I think I'd rather have an mango than a mango beer. Or a mango and a beer.

Funnily enough I am not that big a fan of mango in the flesh as it were but I love the taste bizarrely. Madness I know!

Oh man, I'm the opposite. If I could only eat one fruit for the rest of my life, it would be mango for sure.

I might be the site with pineapple as long as it is fresh as feck!

I might be the site
With pineapple as long as
It is fresh as feck!

                 - meesterboom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Ding-a-ling, ding-a-ring-ding ....my mouth is watering cuz lordy, do I love mangos :D I want some of that right there! Yum lol

That second one in particular was very mango'y it had made me a very happy man!!

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.322 which ranks you at #215 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34