Back To It

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1790447290.jpg

I think we have cracked it.

I said to my mate Daz.

He nodded in agreement. We were sitting on a comfy couch in a place called the White Elephant. Nearby, our youngest kids were running about like demented chimps in a cordoned off, padded children's area.

We were sitting in an Adult onlooker section, free of sticky grabby hands and slobbery chops.

It was magic.

Such a good call, mate. I never even knew this place existed.

I said to Daz as I took a sip of my coffee with a contented sigh.

Aye, it's a sanity saver alright.

He replied.

yxcymanh_20190124170053275_20190127153805203_20190128163304730.jpg

We had met for our usual Monday hook-up for the first time of the new year. I was keen to hear of how things were for him now that his and his wife were expecting baby number 3.

So, how's everything going with the pregnancy?

I asked chirpily, like a man who's missus wasn't full of hormonal rage and urge to eat pickled eggs.

yxcymanh_20190124170053275_20190127153805203_20190128163641996.jpg

Hmmph, don't ask, mate. Don't ask.

He shook his head and looked at the floor.

Ever the respecter of others wishes, I didn't ask. Instead, I chilled for a moment as the children ran about, not needing constant adult supervision.

She's back to wanting it.

He said quietly.

Oh no, mate. Seriously? Is she not too far gone? Ewww.

I recoiled as if he had told me that she had big sweaty balls.

Nah, she went off it for a bit and I got a break then but it must be the hormones, she keeps tapping me up. Making me do it.

I resisted the un-mannish urge to reach out and pat him sympathetically on the shoulder. Instead, I grimaced as if I had just eaten Crème Brûlée, - more commonly known as arse-custard in Glasgow.

yxcymanh_20190124170053275_20190127153805203_20190128164118155.jpg

It will probably calm down soon, dude. She cannae keep at you for much longer, she must be the size of a house now? How far gone is she?

Daz looked u pat the ceiling as he thought hard on that one.

Dunno? Five months or something? She's not that big but big enough, you know.

He gestured as if he were swimming reluctantly through thick mud.

I shuddered for a moment as I remembered the awful hell that was the making sweet potato pie with your good lady when she was up the duff.

Is it, you know...

I said hesitantly. There are some lines that even us men have to be careful of crossing and I felt like I was on the verge of one just by asking.

He looked confused.

Is it what?

He asked.

You know... All cleggy with the preggo mucus?

I made a face as if I could barely stomach saying the words. Let alone the idea of pushing my proud shepherd unto the breach.

Daz almost fell off his chair. His face a picture of horror as his mind tried to make sense of what I had just said.

Aw, mate. That's going too far.

He said, shaking his head.

I lowered my head sheepishly.

I know, mate. Sorry.

He lifted his fingers up to the bridge of his nose and pinched it as if his head hurt before looking at me out of the corner of his eye.

But, aye. It is a bit...

Urrgh.

I made as polite a boak face as I could.

Not be long till it's over, mate.

This time I did reach out and pat him on the shoulder. We both looked off into the distance and tried to pretend the last few sentences hadn't just happened.

Sort:  

With baby number god-knows-what, at this point, it feels like a moral obligation for Daz, isn't it? Get in all the reps while he can, because when the baby's out, it'll be way too long before Daz could play hide the pickle.

Hide outdoor will be cooked and by cooked I obviously mean goosed! :0D

A good friend can make all your problems go away. Not really but at least they can share a beer with you.

You should of just suggested the back door. I agree it is a bit off putting and just sounds disgusting, but it is amazing what guys talk about over coffee.

Lol, more likely for his wife to be giving him one in the back door :0D

Lol. I would take on a second job and not come home.

Isn't that why we all work so hard!

Oooo it was a long time ago but I cant remember it being so bad, you do have to adjust your position a little though.

Maybe it wasn't quite that bad, lol ;0)

Doing good thump up for you and best of luck

Cheers, I think! :0)

If this was to be expanded into a novelette, what might you call it? "Naked Brunch"?

That would be one of the options, a fine one in fact!

"Laying in the Bed You Made"
The newest bestselling thriller by meesterboom
(I'm fantasizing about being a literary agent)

Lol, you have a knack with the headlines. I would hire you!

You wouldn't want to hire me. Even if I occasionally show up to work on time, it would just as likely be with a hangover :-)

Those are the winning qualifications!!

What kind of outfit are you running there?

One that rewards outstanding character!

Or perhaps one that shambolically never gets anything done... :0)

This post reminded me of this article. Bumping heads

This is the kind of ultrasound you share with your buddies at the pub.
:-)

I love pregnant sex. I’m extremely attracted to pregnant women.

This had me laughing so hard. I appreciate the laugh

Posted using Partiko iOS

No!! You jest!! This is simply impossible!!

I feel like Luke about to throw himself down that pipe when Vader tells him he is his Father!

I always thought sometimes a guy has to take one for the team :-|

And sadly, that is indeed the truth!

Sounds like you've had a few goes at knick knack paddy whack yourself! Glad to see you give good counsel to your m as tes l

I might have stayed from the path of righteousness once or twice!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75