Aliens and Coffee Cups

in #life7 years ago

1495207779-picsay_20170519170227762.jpg

Today I stumbled upon something. Its a little bit out there but bear with me. I think I have uncovered a deep secret that they don't want you to know about. Don't worry, I have not gone completely Flat Earther. But this is something I feel I have to share.

Have you noticed the ever increasing popularity of Take-Away coffees? It seems like everywhere you go these days increasing numbers of flaccid faced people are conducting their business whilst grimly clutching take away cups of coffee.

1495b207779-picsay.jpg

In fact the number of people not clinging grimly to a plastic topped cardboard cup is decreasing by the day.

Whats wrong with that? I mean everybody loves a coffee right? I must confess that I too am quite fond of the odd triple shot chocka mocka vente benty latte and find that I cannot begin my day without a good brown dosing.

So, you may ask again, what is wrong with that?

Well, I'm afraid that today I believe I have somewhat accidentally uncovered some kind of conspiracy. In fact a conspiracy which perhaps extends even beyond our sweet blue earth.

1494348422_20170512193051453_20170513193859875-picsay_20170518205523900_20170519190201464.jpg

Yup, thats right. I have long suspected something was awry with the world and now have the evidence to show that someone or something is attempting to control us somehow via these take-away coffee cups for their own nefarious ends. But who and what led to this franky astounding conclusion?

Well as hard as it is to believe I am afraid that the answer is plain and simple

14952v07779-picsay.jpg

What? I hear you cry. Are you for real? What evidence do you have?

Well my non-coffee clutching friend. I have irrefutable evidence. Read on if you value the truth.

1495b207779-picsay_20170519185345419.jpg

There I was, in an elevator of a popular department store. There was a suspiciously pale chap with a suit standing beside me holding a coffee cup. As the doors closed he suddenly jolted forward and pressed the button to open them again. Almost as if prearranged, another pale man stepped in holding a similar coffee cup. The second coffee man looked at the first and without a word raised his cup in some kind of strange ritual acknowledgment. No words were exchanged.

Jings?! These two beings were communicating without words??

The elevator stopped and the second man stepped out. As we started to ascend once more I leapt forward and BLATTED the coffee cup from the first creatures hand.

Who are you? I barked. What are you?

He stared at me, eyes wide, mouth working as if trying to capture the sounds of our earthen tongue.

The lift pinged open at the next floor and he fled. I leaned forward and picked up his 'Coffee Cup'

It was empty

There you have it. What's that you say? This evidence is flimsy or circumstantial?

Pah, this is the 21st century sheeple, WAKE UP.

So there it is.

Incontrovertible proof of Aliens and something to do with coffee cups.

The missus says I have to go for a lie down now

Sort:  

I hope to see you on the

#SteemitCampfire

--
this weekend buddy! Pls bring your kilt, some ale, your humour and perhaps some wieners.

Yes, weiners!!!

Lol, I will do my best. I am sure I will pop in!!

And the kilt, riiiiiiigh??????

lol

I got my 1k follower post up today finally too man, you know me and my milestones.

I am sure there were aliens involved in this also

hahahaha!!! BOO!!

Hahaha, the kilt. hmm. is it warm enough?!

1K, I am almost there too. Would never have dreamed of such a thing a year ago!

Me neither.

You are a #SteemLegend and we are lucky to have you man.

You are a beast!

Hahahah, yes that is definitely me! ;O)

Hello @meesterboom

I sent you a message on steemit chat

Cool mate, will pop in shortly!!

Meesterboom & community newby here, can u show me 4 now fastest/safest way to wechselen € to crypto (steem), show full list of crypto's, (trading bit later), free charting software with price/time volume (market profile), trendlines in different angles and fibonaccicci retracement for X and Y axis? I'll try to do idea for (futuristic?) time-options. Buy sell time. Would appreciate it. Thank you. I'll first try google search 4 questions. :08

It's pretty legit for a theory because

--

perfect meme for the post

You're so awesome, hahahaha, this post made my day :)

Lol, if you liked it then I am happy :0)

If that's your metric, than you get to be happy every time you post!

Thank you for opening my newborn-kitten eyes about this shocking phenomenon of everyone's favorite brown liquid. Without people like you around, we bleating masses might get hoodwinked more often.

It's so true. I now have it as my life mission to open the eyes of everyone no matter the personal cost! :O)

So does that mean that all of us coffee drinkers are aliens? I wonder, seems like it could be changing ones DNA or something. But nah I still drink good plain old Black Coffee, I don't need all the extra stuff people use to make it taste different!

I wondered the very same after my fourth coffee in an hour and I started to feel decidedly odd

Uh oh, you may need to go and get checked out by your (Alien) doctor, and make sure your still human!

I can't go to the doctor anymore, he has shifty eyes!

Great story man!

Hahha, love the meme! Cheers man!

i thought it was fitting...

Oh most definitely!

Hahaha, have you maybe had a bit too much coffee today?

I am glad some people have seen right through to the heart of the origin of the story!

Hilarious! I see this happening every morning in my office building. Who knew!

Same here! Its like the invasion of the body snatchers, only with coffee!

This is a conspiracy I can stand behind!

Hehe, yes. It's the only answer!!

And now I will view each and every coffee cup holding person in a different light. Because Aliens. Carry on.

Exactly!!! Because Aliens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42