A Day In The Life: a short animation

in #life6 years ago (edited)

frame_1523223101463.jpg

It has been a while since I did a short animation. I was worried my skillz were fading so thought I would knock one out, if you pardon the expression. It took a little longer than I thought but it was worth it!

A+day+in+the+life.gif

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this lively animation @meesterboom.

Lovely work.....those were some tough dudes...no problem for the cheeky one. ^__^

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers.

Hello lass!! They were some mean ole hombres alright! I though it would be nice to dust off the old skills!

Hope all is well with you :O)

....and we are so glad you did. Steemians love these animations....too humourous.... ^__^

Thank you for your kind wishes......all is well so far... ^__^

All the best.

Cheers.

http://bitblocksproject.com/ ....do you know anything about this coin....they are doing airdrops on discord.

....just a rhetorical query....having a look myself.

I didn't know about that one. I will take a look. You know me, I love a good air drop!!

This guy is very well armed...Where did he find this ancient kind of sword and this modern gun?
What is He, UN Blue Helmet ? 🤔 Order & Piece Conductor & Implementor on Steemit? 🚁🛩🚓I'm sending helicopters, planes & vehicles to help Him...

He could do with all the help he can get. Although he is pretty handy by himself!

Hehe, he has everything in that magic bag! :O)

Ooh, yes you are right, The Bag. There used to be a cartoon, I watched a lot, called "Sport Billy"...This Billy had a Bag and always had everything needed inside...

The coolest of things! I think its what everyone dreams of when younger!

I thought maybe my drooping eyes were playing tricks on me last night, but nope, there does appear to be a sippy cup in that pack...lol! You definitely have not lost your touch, battle ax to the head smoking mustachio!!

Hehe, Cheers my lovely!!! A sippy cup. It really does look like one!! Lol!!

Oh good, I've missed the Boomster brigade of animatione'. Your evil stickdudes are classic. Down to the cigi puffs and all. Good job cleaving and blasting some of the dark sides of the site.
And your final ending, grand shout out to on of the classic scenes in Indiana Jones.

Ha! That very scene was going through my mind! :0D

I can imagine. Take that, you round headed punks. I've heard the movie scene was real, ad-libbed, because he was sick, and had to run off set right away, so just pulled his pistol, shot the guy, and the rest was movie history.

Now that is a cool tale!

You don't mess with a Father of the Year nominee! His bag has diapers, change of clothes, battle axes--just about everything a modern father needs on the go.

I like how shitposters are quite proud whenever they schmooze with whales. I mean, I get the use of bidbots as I have used them quite a lot before, but those people who brownnose without any sort of embarassment is something else. The spamfarmers have evolved quite a bit from their earlier days, haven't they Boomskie!

As always, your animation skillz see no signs of faltering. Top notch stuff, brohammer!

Ah the brown-nosers, they are awful!!

I get the use of bid bots too. In fact I was quite the ardent user is randowhale when it first started up! To get into trending though. It's just rubbish. The return too is awful, out it was when I last looked. What is wrong with giving a brutha a positive ROI!!

I see what you mean about this now. I took a look at the trending page and there are a lot of rubbish getting mad dough there. After carefully examining it, one could easily spot bidbots occupying the top 5 voter spots!

I think it's even more than that and smartsteem uses user votes too so is harder to detect!

Smartsteem? Holy cow! I've been out of the loop for so long!

Get back in the loop! Get back in now!!!

@jedau used Get back in the loop!

WOOOOOSH!!

It's not effective!

.

You are absolutely right. All this, dude with a lightsaber deflecting laser shots nonsense in the middle of a pitched battle, half brick and a fun and boom. Job done! :O)

Is that a backpack of holding he's got there? I like that it also has a drink bottle section XD

goatsig

It is! I thought the drink bottle would be a nice little addition :0)

Gotta stay hydrated right ;D

goatsig

Hehe, always!!

Bahahahahahahahah.... bahahahahhahaha I seriously have a stitch in my side!!!! Bahahahahahahaha... oh, so well said my friend. So well said. If we had a nickel for every one of those posts we would have ALOT of nickels!!!!

We would be floating in a sea of nickels!

LOL. Really like this one, meesterboom. I want a bag like he has! Lot's of goodies for dealing with garbage!

I want one too!!

Shitposting is a very relative term. Some might say it's shit when other might say it's a treasure. I still think boosting is good for a well-made post.
Boosters just have to stop boosting spam posts without fund returning.

Thats true that quality is very subjective but there are some posts which are just plain out and out shit!

Yes, most of them are plain shit. But how can you stop it? You just have to adapt to the current situation. There is no such thing as unity. Everyone cares only about money.

The situation is quite funny. They say don't use bots and at the same time, they delegate their SP to them to get profits. Because they can't utilise 100% of their SP.
The large sea of hypocrites trying to bite the most piece of the cake hiding behind the mask of the big words like transparency, community and future.

There are lots of things that can be done. One of the simplest I think, is to get rid of the trending tag. Even if it means just renaming it to something more transparent like paid for advertising lol.

It's true there are a lot delegating to bidbots. I think it's poor because those are rewards that could be given out organically

The thing is big guys who invested for a long period of time want to get their profits.
And I can understand that. Why would they invest then in the first place.
And one of the best ways to get profits is to make autobots for voting. So their voting power will be utilised to almost 100%.
They are the support and the curse of the platform at the same time.
They leave - price goes down.
They stay - they keep getting profits.
It's not the problem of people who buys the votes because there are millions of them and you can't tell to everyone not to use it lol.

First of all, the platform can fix one thing with spam - cut the maximum of posts that newcomers can make per day. They can still post but only 1-2 articles. And maybe 50-100 comments before they get to the higher rating.
Spam Bots won't be able to do shit and also won't be able to spam 10 shit articles per day.

Oh yeah, I have always supported the post limit. It would be the killer for those that spam.

I don't really but into the investors needing to make a return though. That is a picture painted by investors so as to legitimise their antics.

Steem is a cryptocurrency. When you invest in a cryptocurrency you invest in something that you expect to appreciate in value. That is your return. To them go on a platform that utilises steem as it's payment mechanism and expect a further return is a bit greedy. But that is solely my opinion.

Did you know for example that most bid bots are funded by large whales who did not invest any actual money?

Not sure, I thought they just bought steem at the beginning or bought delegations later so they get some % in return.

Ah well, it is a veritable rabbit hole. The top six or seven I think it is bid bots rent out their delegations from pretty much one whale and that whale was one of the original steem pre-miners therefore didnt buy a bean.

It's not about getting a reasonable ROI for most it's about getting money which I dont have a problem with. ITs steemit that is why most are here. But I do hate the narrative that is painted to justify it when it isnt actually true.

The people using the bidbots to get exposure are actually facilitating the very system that denies them views and votes for free.

I am sure it will all change though. That is why we have the beta tag.

Also dont you hate the fact that most if not all bid bots actually offer a negative ROI? How cheeky is that, lol!

Sometimes shitposts are the only reason why I use the internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95