Be Your Best Version

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes even when you are giving your best, it doesn't seem like it's enough. When I was a physics major in college I spent 4 long grueling years trying to wrap my head around this subject and for 4 years I never really understood it. I lost sleep, went to the math workshop, asked teachers and friends for help, studied non-stop and still was barely able to pass with a C. The one thing that got me through was knowing that I was giving it my absolute all and as long as I did that I would end up exactly where I need to be.

Fast forward 3 years later and I have learned so much about myself through experience, self-reflection and meditation that I have realized the purpose of me pursuing the field of physics wasn't to be able to comprehend it, but rather to push me to my limit. I needed to understand the metaphysical side of energy before I could understand the physical aspect of it. But it ultimately pushed me down the direction to discovering that aspect of myself.

I wouldn't change the experience for the world because it made me who I am today. But only because I gave it my absolute best and deep in my heart I knew that I couldn't have given any more than I did. Do your best and figure out the path that you are guided to go down and you will eventually get there.

Do your best.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37