Blurred Free Verse

in #life6 years ago

How I feel in few lines...

At the point, I am writing this out to you guys, quite a lot of things were going through my head which couldn't find expression...
But I was able to scrabble some words down, I really can't figure out the rhyme in it though. So, you have to pardon me.
But if it is even a poem
I don't mean to play that word, just finding my compass
I just hope this will pass...

Have you ever got worried to a point where you don't even know what exactly you were thinking about?
Do you ever think about what goes on with your life presently?
Are you suppose to be where you are right now or you are suppose to have achieved better by far now?
Is there any justice in this world?
Does love still exist, even dreams in-spite of hopeless dreams
Yes, you can call me a free thinker!

But I know life is unfair at some point, if you agree with me
How do you justify cold hands of death on your loved ones
How do you explain when you get kicked out of your job
Or how do you explain a natural disaster
That claim a million lives
How do you explain corrupt government and the ills among us.

Is life really fair?

This is just a free verse

Sort:  

Life can never be fair and it's so sad.

Keep steeming,
@soorefunmi

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56