Meet my confidence-boost bikinis!

in #life6 years ago

These aren't like those awfull "buttlift" jeans (can't remember their name or care enough to google it) that are designed to make you and your ass look better and probably that way make you feel more confident as well, but in reality look tacky and cheap instead. No, cetainly not. These bikinis make me feel sexy and boost my confidence because they sit well and compliment my curvy, feminine and sporty body with simple design, prints and colours.

Hallaxhalla is a Finnish-Indonesian brand (the founders are Finnish +fun fact; they're actually my friends friends and live in Bali) originally by two twenty-something girls who love surfing, gorgeous, well-fitting and sustainably made bikinis. I have been a fan of these bikinis and onepieces since their first collection and we have bought a pair or more from all three or four of them. I know we don't even need all these, but I can't resist buying them because they are worth every penny for their great quality and especially for the enjoyment I get when ever I get the chance to wear them. And who doesn't like to choose their outfit to fit their mood, so it's nice to have different options from which to choose the right one when going sunbathing or doing whatever. Besides, these babies are made from recycled plastic bottles and stuff recovered from the ocean so knowing they're eco friendly makes me feel even better!

I'm usually confident in my body. I have quite good genes which I got from my mama; I've got nice hips and small waist, just enough boobs to make me feel feminine and a nice ass. I also like my face. I hang around naked when I'm at home and feel bad in my skin only if I feel bad inside. Saying these selflove-things out loud doesn't mean I'm full of myself. I'm actually quite modest and definitely not the person who's always in the search of attention and admiration. I just appreciate and know what I got and I think there are too many people who always concentrate on what is wrong in them instead of learning to love it all, despite the small faults. In the end, it's just the shell in which you live and it's the inside that matters (cliché but true).

I haven't always been as comfortable with my body as I am now, even though I've always appreciated myself and my looks to some extent. I have made the decicion to truly love myself inside and out long time ago. That means I have also learnt to know myself -my personality, values, strenghts and weaknesses. I have decided to embrace the good in me and be a good person with strong moral, which comes naturally anyway.

I started from the bikinis and ended up to these deeper waters, oops. Well that's just me. I'm deep and emotional and I love that too!

xxxx,


P.S. Go to hallaxhalla.com if you want to read their story and shop yourselves a pair or two of these cuties.

Sort:  

OH GOD :O I just scrolled a bit thru your profile...also known as stalking haha :D And since you already found what you like, I'm not going to hit on you hahha :D But giirllll you're hot :D :O

This comment made me giggle a bit🙈 Taken or not taken, it's always delightful to get compliments like that! Thank you @matkodurko🤗

Woow I just checked the webpage. And at first needed to calm myself down a bit cuz of having to scroll thru all those pictures :D But then finally found what I was looking for. You mentioned they're sustainable soo wanted to see if really or it's jut a catchphrase for a PR....but read this:

Our swimwear fabric is made from recycled plastic bottles and fishing nets recovered from the ocean and manufactured into high quality nylon material.

Wow :O Sounds cool as fuck! I got my sis some earrings made from trash for Christmas. Btw just checked ur intro post (was scrolling thru ur profile, probably looking for more bikini pictures hahhah) and suupercool that you're studying education. It's my dream to have my own programming/martialarts free-time centre for kiddos :D Cool intro post it was btw, I liked those dialogues of You and Her :D

Haha are you sceptical or what? But yes, the fabric is made of plastic junk that's collected from the ocean. Cool indeed. :)
Did I let you down by not having more bikini stuff? xD Anyway, nice to hear you liked my introduction! It was a lot of fun to write it as well.
In my opinion you should go for your dream and start the business if that's what you have always wanted. You are very lucky to have a dream and to know what you want to do in life. Meanwhile some of us are still waiting for that "aha-moment" to realize what it is that we really want to do.

P.S. Go to hallaxhalla.com if you want to read their story and shop yourselves a pair or two of these cuties.

Thanks, but no thanks. I'm sure they're great but not my cuppa tea. :D

With those boats in the background, this post reminds me of a naval visit by a battleship with its mighty guns - the difference being that the guns of a battleship are displayed to make prospective enemies to not get any ideas whereas the purpose of feminine curves is the exact opposite: for men to get ideas.

Well, maybe one day they'll make swimwear for men too, who knows. I bet your wifey wouldn't mind getting a surprise gift from Hallahalla either. ;)

In my experience men can get disturbed quite easily and maybe it wouldn't be that bad of an idea to try to disorientate your enemy. BTW didn't they build female figures in the prows of their ships back in the days? Makes me wonder if they were made only for the aesthetics or not.. Anyways, I wasn't layin' there trying to give people any sort of ideas, just enjoyed the sun. I liked the combo of my body against the ship in the last pic, I think it has a nice marine feeling in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13